Cut Copy share new album Haiku From Zero: Stream


Photo by Jimmy Fontaine

Next Friday, September 22nd, marks the release of Cut Copy’s newest album, Haiku From Zero. In anticipation, the LP is streaming in its entirety on NPR.

Haiku From Zero is the fifth full-length from the Australian electronic outfit and the follow-up to 2013’s acclaimed Free Your Mind. Due out through Astralwerks, it collects nine new songs, including the early previews, “Airborne” and “Standing in the Middle of the Field”.

“So much of this album is about this mosaic of information, images that we’re surrounded by on a day-to-day basis,” singer Dan Whitword shared in a statement about the LP. “Sometimes it feels like overload, but there’s a weird random beauty in it. The idea of squeezing poetry form chaos was where the title of the album came from — the idea of finding something poetic in the overload.”

Later this month, Cut Copy will bring the album out on the road for a North American tour.

Haiku From Zero Artwork:

cut copy haiku from zero stream album listen Cut Copy share new album Haiku From Zero: Stream

Haiku From Zero Tracklist:
01. Standing in the Middle of the Field
02. Counting Down
03. Black Rainbows
04. Stars Last Me a Lifetime
05. Airborne
06. No Fixed Destination
07. Memories We Share
08. Living Upside Down
09. Tired to the Weather

Related Post

· · · · · · · ·

Related Articles & Comments

Menu Title