Against Me! – As The Eternal Cowboy (2020) CD Album

Band: Against Me!

Album: As The Eternal Cowboy

Release Date:

Music Genre: Punk Rock

Label: Fat Wreck Chords

Release Country: United States

Record Type: 11 Tracks CD Album

Against Me! is an American punk rock band formed in 1997 in Gainesville, Florida, by singer and guitarist Laura Jane Grace. Since 2001, the band's lineup has also included guitarist James Bowman. After releasing three studio albums through independent record labels, Against Me! moved to Sire Records for 2007's New Wave, which reached no. 57 on the Billboard 200. In 2011, the band launched their own record label, Total Treble Music, through which to release future albums. In 2012, Grace publicly came out as a transgender woman. After a long period of line-up changes and uncertainty surrounding the band's future, their sixth studio album, Transgender Dysphoria Blues, was released independently in January 2014 to critical and commercial acclaim. The band's seventh full-length, Shape Shift with Me, was released September 16, 2016.

11 Tracks
1 T.S.R.1:36
2 Cliche Guevara2:09
3 Mutiny On The Electronic Bay1:13
4 Sink, Florida, Sink2:41
5 Slurring The Rhythms2:43
6 Rice And Bread1:42
7 A Brief Yet Triumphant Intermission1:30
8 Unsubstantiated Rumors...1:41
9 You Look Like I Need A Drink2:14
10 Turn Those Clapping Hands Into Angry Balled Fists4:46
11 Cavalier Eternel2:54

Recorded in Memphis, Tennessee at Ardent Studios, August 2003
Cavalier Eternal recorded @ Golden Tone Studios, July 2003
Mastered at Euphonic Masters

(C)&(P) Fat Wreck Chords 2003

Rated 4.5/5 based on 27 customer reviews

Swingin' Utters - Five Lessons Learned (1998) CD Album
Disfornicate - Left With Fear / ... And The Darkman Smiles... (2020) Vinyl 7"
Anti-Flag - Die For The Government (1996) CD Album
Anti-Flag - Mobilize (2020) CD Album
Fifth Hour Hero - Scattered Sentences (2020) CD Album
Zart.R.S - Σεληνιασμός (2020) Cassette Album
Silna Wola - Chaos (1996) Vinyl 10"
Ramones - Ramones (1976) Vinyl Album LP Reissue
Danzig announces Blackest of the Black Festival, complete with an immersive torture experience
NOFX - Pump Up The Valuum (2020) CD Album
Conflict - Standard Issue II 88-94 - The Ungovernable Force (1995) CD Remastered
The Exploited - Death Before Dishonour (1987) Vinyl Album LP Repress
Melt-Banana - Charlie (1998) Vinyl Album LP
Colonia – MMXIV (2014)
MM Shorts 999: The Black Delta Movement
Offenders - We Must Rebel (1983) Vinyl Album LP
Totuus - ...Lisää Lauluja (2020) Vinyl 7" EP
Bum - Wanna Smash Sensation (1993) Vinyl LP
Extreme Noise Terror - The Peel Sessions (1988) Vinyl 12"
Verlorene Jungs - Ungeliebt (2020) CD Album
Reality Slap interview
Youth Brigade - Sound & Fury (1983) Vinyl Album LP
Dwarves - Come Clean (2020) CD Album
Die Ärzte - Planet Punk (1995) CD Album Repress
Obsolete - ...The Few, The Many, The One... (2020) Vinyl 10"
Sham 69 - There's Gonna Be A Borstal Break-Out (1978) Vinyl Album 7"
Kaaos - Ismit (2020) Vinyl 10"
The Oppressed - Oi! Oi! Music! (1984) CD Album Reissue
Peacebastard ‎- Global Crisis EP
Witchrite ‎– Witchrite LP
Green Day - 39/Smooth (1990) Vinyl
Thee Headcoats - Punk Rock Ist Nicht Tot (2020) Vinyl Album 7"
The Saints - Security (1978) Vinyl Album 7"
Mad Mackerel’s Favourite Songs Of The Year
Anti-Nowhere League - I Hate...People (2020) Vinyl 12" EP
Chelsea - Chelsea (1979) Vinyl Album LP

Related Articles & Comments

Punk Bands T-shirts ★ Free Worldwide Shipping

Sometimes anti-social, but always anti-fascist
Fight racism

Brigada anti fascista

A.C.A.B. antisocial
Evolution barcode

No pasaran
Ni dieu ni maître