Dirt - Object Refuse Reject Abuse

Toxic Narcotic - Shoot people, not dope
HC punk oi! Antifa league

Mischief Brew
Mischief Brew

Choking Victims - Things keep getting caught in my throat

Dezerter – Kolaboracja (1987) Vinyl Album LP

Band: Dezerter

Album: Kolaboracja

Release Date:

Music Genre: Punk Rock

Label: Helicon

Release Country: Poland

Record Type: 15 Tracks Vinyl Album LP

SS-20 were formed in May 1981, in the Warszawa region. All four members were very young, and more or less learned to play their instruments by forming this group. The original line-up was Robert "Robal" Matera-guitar/vocals, Darek "Stepa" Stepnowski, and Krzysiek Grabowski-drums. Soon after, Darek "Skandal" Hain joined on lead vocals.

SS-20 was a secret weapon, a nuclear missile designed by the USSR. There were two designs of the missile, it was able to fly up to 6000 km, and was in use between 1975 to 1991, when the introduction of international anti-nuclear war pacts made it illegal. Hence, the name itself was considered an incredible provocation for many. Articles ran thru both the Polish and Russian press regarding the "punk" group's name. Soon enough, the group experienced censors examining their lyrics before concerts telling them which songs they could not perform due to their subject matter. "We would comply, and as soon as the censors left, we would go ahead and play them anyway..." -Robal. Eventually the group came to a point that they were unable to even list their name on concert posters, and with more and more difficulty to perform under this controversial name, the group had to abandon the title of "SS20". These early days were documented in a small film made about the group titled "Byc Czlowiekiem" (A. Pakula) filmed July 1982.

By the beginning of '83, the group had introduc (...)

15 Tracks
A1 Anarchia1:10
A2 Tchórze2:35
A3 Musisz Być Kimś3:05
A4 Gorący Pokój2:35
A5 Zatrute Powietrze2:05
A6 Kto (To Ci Sami Ludzie)2:30
A7 To Miasto Umiera2:25
A8 Judasz3:20
B1 Piosenka Popularna Na Instrumenty Produkcji Krajowej2:35
B2 Polska Złota Młodzież2:50
B3 (...)2:10
B4 Urodzilem Się 20 Lat Po Wojnie3:15
B5 Zmiany2:35
B6 Jestem Spokojny2:55
B7 Taniec Wszystkich Narodów5:10

5000 copies pressed.

The album title is Kolaboracja, but it doesn't appear on the release due to government censorship.
Some lyrics that were considered questionable by the censors were bleeped out.
Information taken from the band and their official website:

No lyric sheet included.
The album consists of material written between 1983 and 1987.

Recording: Klub Płytowy "Razem", Warszawa 1-10 VI 1987.
Publisher: Międzynarodowa Federacja Jazzowa, Warszawa.

Made in Poland.
Pressing: Polskie Nagrania.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 95 customer reviews

Related Articles & Comments



Punk Bands T-shirts ★ Free Worldwide Shipping


Mischief brew
Up the punx - Nevermind the media, corporations and their ignorance

Mischief Brew - Up the pugs

The Oppressed
Punk planting the seeds of Anarchy

Menu Title