It's not revolution if we can't dance (Emma Goldman)

Leftover Crack
Chumbawamba - tubthumping

Doom - Police bastard
Appalachian Terror Unit - We will continue to break the law and destroy property until we win

Subhumans - The day the country died

Dicks – Recorded Live At Raul’s Club (1980) Vinyl Album LP

Album: Recorded Live At Raul's Club

Release Date:

Music Genre: Punk Rock

Label: Rat Race Records (2)

Release Country: United States

Record Type: 17 Tracks Vinyl Album LP

The Dicks were a punk rock band formed in Austin, Texas in 1980. The original line-up included Gary Floyd (vocals), Glen Taylor (guitar), Buxf Parrot (bass), and Pat Deason (drums). The band was known for their confrontational stage presence (Floyd was an open homosexual who frequently appeared in drag on stage and had no qualms about getting in the face of close-minded audience members) and raucous music. In 1983, the band relocated to San Francisco, California. However, Taylor, Parrot, and Deason soon decided to return to Austin. Floyd carried on with the Dicks' name, recruiting new members Lynn Perko (drums), Sebastian Fuchs (bass) and Tim Carroll (guitar). This line-up released one LP before calling it quits in 1986. Floyd and Perko went on to form Sister Double Happiness.

In recent years, Floyd, Parrot, and Deason have reunited to perform reunion shows around Austin (Glen Taylor passed away in the mid 1990's), although there seems to be no plans for a full-time reunion.

17 Tracks
B1 Detectives3:00
B2 Out Of Focus2:19
B3 Psycho3:52
B4 Red/Green2:28
B5 In The City3:02
B6 Nightbeat1:44
B7 After 12:003:11
D1 Fake Bands1:34
D2 Dicks Hate Police1:56
D3 Dead In A Motel Room1:52
D4 Wheelchair Epidemic2:19
D5 Babysit1:24
D6 Shit On Me2:07
D7 Lifetime Problems1:49
D8 Suicide Note2:23
D9 Shit Fool2:52
D10 Love Song2:03

Recorded live at Raul's in Austin TX, September 19th & 20th, 1980.

The LP liner notes incorrectly list the order of the Big Boys songs. The Big Boys' song "Authority" is also listed on the back cover but does not appear on the record. The tracklist here should be correct.

Also, this LP has a "Side B", for Big Boys, and "Side D" for The Dicks.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 71 customer reviews

Related Articles & Comments



Punk Bands T-shirts ★ Free Worldwide Shipping

Flux Of Pink Indians - A//E

ACAB punk


Tagada Jones