Leftover Crack

Sin Dios - ingobernables

Doom - Police bastard
Desobediencia Civil - no hay libertad sin desobediencia

The Oppressed - lion city skinheads

Dirty Rotten Imbeciles – Live (1994) CD Album

Band: Dirty Rotten Imbeciles

Album: Live

Release Date:

Music Genre: Punk Rock Thrash Hardcore

Label: Rotten Records

Release Country: United States

Record Type: 16 Tracks CD Album

Dirty Rotten Imbeciles is a hardcore/punk/thrash metal band. Frequently credited as the abbreviated D.R.I. Although they began in Houston, TX, in 1982, the band relocated to San Francisco, CA, in 1983 and are generally associated with both cities. Today, they have band members in both cities.

D.R.I. is led by founding members Kurt Brecht (vocals) and Spike Cassidy (guitar). The band's name was taken from one of the insults that Brecht's father hurled at the group, who practiced at the Brecht family home, when they first started playing together. In the beginning, D.R.I. was a hardcore punk band and was renowned for their extremely short and fast songs (their debut EP featured 22 songs in 18 minutes). By the mid-1980s, the band was one of the first to mix hardcore punk and thrash metal, which would become known as the "crossover" sound. The band has a dozen or so official releases, as well as numerous appearances on compilations.

After the release of their last studio album to date ("Full Speed Ahead" in 1995), D.R.I. continued touring regularly over the next 20 years, with only a hiatus while guitarist Spike Cassidy recovered from cancer. The band did not record any new music until releasing the EP "But Wait... There's More!" in 2016.

16 Tracks
1 Intro / Thrashard5:02
2 Acidrain4:22
3 Mad Man0:51
4 Couch Slouch1:38
5 Argument Then War3:25
6 The Application4:21
7 I Don't Need Society1:59
8 Hardball2:54
9 Violent Pacification2:54
10 Beneath The Wheel5:15
11 The Explorer1:53
12 Commuter Man0:58
13 You Say I'm Scum2:23
14 The 5 Yr Plan4:44
15 Suit And Tie Guy3:29
16 Nursinghome Blues4:28

All tracks recorded live at the Hollywood Paladium on 27/11/1992.

Track 1 "Intro" and track 2 "Thrashard" are mentioned as seperate tracks but on the cd combined as 1. Therefore there are 16 tracks on this cd.
Track 12 is spelled as "Commuter Man" on the backinlay and inside the booklet, but as "Commutterman" on the cd.
Track 15 is spelled as "The 5 Yr Plan" on the backinlay, but as "The Five Year Plan" inside the booklet and on the cd.
Track 16 is spelled as "Suit And The Guy" on the backinlay and inside the booklet, but as "Suit & The Guy" on the cd.

Β© β„— 1994
Β© 1994 Rotten Records
β„— 1994 all rights reserved

Rated 4.5/5 based on 244 customer reviews

Related Articles & Comments



Punk Bands T-shirts ★ Free Worldwide Shipping

Mischief Brew
Punk rock

Yacopsae power violence
Doom - against fascism, war, religion, bankers

Pisschrist - Defy fight protest survive abolish
Leftover Crack


Menu Title