Anti-cimex - Scandinavian jawbreaker
Sin Dios - ingobernables

Oi! since '77

Operation Ivy - Energy
Anti-Cimex - Victims of a bomb raid

Against all authority - Destroy what destroys you
The Restarts - Fuck corporate punk

Disrupt – Unrest (1994) CD Album

Band: Disrupt

Album: Unrest

Release Date:

Music Genre: Rock Hardcore Crust Grindcore

Label: Relapse Records

Release Country: United States

Record Type: 30 Tracks CD Album

Disrupt formed in the summer of 1987 in Lynn, Massachusetts. The lineup was Jay Stiles-vocals, Pete Kamarinos-vocals, Chris Drake- guitar, Harry Haralabatos-drums, Tony Leone-bass. After recording one rehearsal demo, Tony and Harry left the band. Brad Clark- drums and Mike Williams-guitar joined in the spring of 1988. Brad left the band a couple of months later and Mike started playing drums. With this lineup in November 1988, they recorded the Millions Die For Moneymaking - 13 song demo with Jay also playing bass. In the spring of 1989, Mike and Chris left the band. Harry the original drummer rejoined the band so they could record songs that at the time were supposed to be on a split 7" with Extreme Noise Terror. Scott Lucid-bass then joined the band. In Oct. 1989, they recorded 5 songs for the s/t 7", the lineup then being Pete-vocals, Jay -vocals and guitar, Scott-bass and Harry-drums. In 1990, Chris Drake rejoined the band and Terry Savastano (Spasm) joined on second guitar. Scott then left the band Bob Palombo replaced him on bass. This lineup recorded 11 songs for the Refuse Planet 7" and split 7" with Destroy! in Jan 1991. Chris left the band in early 1991 and was replaced with Jeff Hayward (Unleashed Anger). About a week later Harry -drums quit and Randy Odierno (Temporary Insanity) took his place. In May of 1991 the lineup was Pete Kamarinos-vocals, Jay Stiles-vocals, Terry Savastano-guitar, Jeff Hayward-guitar, Bob Palombo-bass and Randy Odierno- (...)

30 Tracks
1 Domestic Prison2:00
2 Mass Graves2:04
3 Compliant1:35
4 A Life's A Life2:07
5 Pay For....1:17
6 Unrest1:42
7 Reality Distortion3:25
8 Down My Throat1:59
9 Tortured In Entirety0:34
10 Religion Is A Fraud2:33
11 We Stand Corrected1:01
12 Faction Disaster1:09
13 Human Garbage2:11
14 Without Sincerity1:28
15 Neglected2:28
16 Same Old Shit0:35
17 For What?2:45
18 Squandered1:25
19 Mindlock3:00
20 Green To Grey1:22
21 Critics1:10
22 Dog Eat Dog1:28
23 Deprived1:18
24 Give It Back1:27
25 Victims Of Tradition1:43
26 Exorbitant Prices Must Diminish1:46
27 Smash Divisions1:18
28 Lack Of Intelligence1:04
29 No Values0:53
30 Solidarity1:14

Recorded Nov. 11, 12 & 13, 1992. Mixed Dec. 3 & 4, 1992 at One World Studios, Boston, MA.

This album is dedicated to the memory of Raymond V. Albano.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 161 customer reviews

Related Articles & Comments



Punk Bands T-shirts ★ Free Worldwide Shipping

Discharge - disensitise: (vb) deny - remove - destroy
Aus-Rotten - if only your veins were filled with oil the world would rush to your rescue

Tagada Jones

Anti Cimex - Country of Sweden
Reagan Youth

It's not revolution if we can't dance (Emma Goldman)
Crucified punk & skin

Menu Title