Antidote - My life


Punk rock

Mischief Brew - Revolt
Punk not junk

Extreme Noise Terror – Earslaughter (1986) Vinyl LP

Album: Earslaughter

Release Date:

Music Genre: Punk Rock Hardcore

Label: Manic Ears Records

Release Country: United Kingdom

Record Type: 19 Tracks Vinyl LP

Phil Vane (vocals), Dean Jones (vocals), Pete Hurley (guitar), Jerry Clay (bass) and 'Pig Killer' (drums) formed Extreme Noise Terror back in 1985 in Ipswich, England as a heavy Hardcore Punk band.
This lineup released the Radioactive Earslaughter split album with Chaos UK
Jerry Clay was soon replaced by Mark Gardener (Sarcasm)
Pig Killer quit and was replaced by Mick Harris (Napalm Death)
This lineup recorded the 'Holocaust In Your Head' album. however this version was never released as internal disharmony lead to the eviction of Mick Harris - Replaced by Stick (Doom) - The album was re-recorded with the new lineup and released on vinyl
Mark Gardener was evicted and replaced by Pete Nash (Doom)
Phil Vane was next to quit and was replaced by Spit
Spit's stay was short and he was replaced by the returning Vane
Pete Nash quit and was replaced by Mark Bailey (Filthkick)
The lineup of Jones/Vane/Hurley/Stick/Bailey proved the most stable in the bands volatile history - Recordings by this lineup included Peel Session No3, Phonophobia, a re-recording of 'Holocaust In Your Head' (Released on CD) plus various tracks recorded for compilation albums

The collaboration with KLF was the beginning of the end for ENT as a Punk band - During this period ENT stopped working on their own material - When KLF 'retired' ENT had no money to continue and no new material to record - This lead to the band merging with Dean Jones side project Raw Noise - St (...)

19 Tracks
A1 A Month Of Sundays
A2 Red Sky At Night
A3 Used & Abused
A4 Political Dreaming
A5 Skate Song
A6 Bak To Scool
A7 Depression
A8 Hope You Got A Fuckin' Headache
A9 Farmyard Boogie
B1 System Shit
B2 No Threat
B3 Human Error
B4 Murder
B5 False Profit
B6 Show Us You Care
B7 You Really Make Me Sick
B8 Fucked Up System
B9 Dead Life
B10 Only In It For The Music

Tracks A1 to A9 recorded @ SAM Studio, Bristol.

Tracks B1 to B10 recorded in Mick Brummet's garden shed studio, Ipswich.

Extra track "Farmyard Boogie", A9 on Chaos UK side, not credited on sleeve.

Comes with lyric inner sleeve.

Pressing company uncredited, identified by the matrix etchings.

There is a 1990 reissue, which has a barcode on the back cover and a plain inner sleeve. Some copies of this reissue were pressed on marbled yellow vinyl, with the sides reversed.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 263 customer reviews

Related Articles & Comments



Punk Bands T-shirts ★ Free Worldwide Shipping

Aus-Rotten - Fuck nazi sympathy

Anti-cimex - Scandinavian jawbreaker

Gasmask Punk
Old punks never die

Antidote - Go pogo

Menu Title