Extreme Noise Terror – Phonophobia (1991) Vinyl 12″

Band: Extreme Noise Terror

Album: Phonophobia

Release Date:

Music Genre: Punk Rock Hardcore

Label: Vinyl Japan

Release Country: United Kingdom

Record Type: 8 Tracks Vinyl 12"

Phil Vane (vocals), Dean Jones (vocals), Pete Hurley (guitar), Jerry Clay (bass) and 'Pig Killer' (drums) formed Extreme Noise Terror back in 1985 in Ipswich, England as a heavy Hardcore Punk band. This lineup released the Radioactive Earslaughter split album with Chaos UK Jerry Clay was soon replaced by Mark Gardener (Sarcasm) Pig Killer quit and was replaced by Mick Harris (Napalm Death) This lineup recorded the 'Holocaust In Your Head' album. however this version was never released as internal disharmony lead to the eviction of Mick Harris - Replaced by Stick (Doom) - The album was re-recorded with the new lineup and released on vinyl Mark Gardener was evicted and replaced by Pete Nash (Doom) Phil Vane was next to quit and was replaced by Spit Spit's stay was short and he was replaced by the returning Vane Pete Nash quit and was replaced by Mark Bailey (Filthkick) The lineup of Jones/Vane/Hurley/Stick/Bailey proved the most stable in the bands volatile history - Recordings by this lineup included Peel Session No3, Phonophobia, a re-recording of 'Holocaust In Your Head' (Released on CD) plus various tracks recorded for compilation albums The collaboration with KLF was the beginning of the end for ENT as a Punk band - During this period ENT stopped working on their own material - When KLF 'retired' ENT had no money to continue and no new material to record - This lead to the band merging with Dean Jones side project Raw Noise - St (...)


8 Tracks
A1 Pray To Be Saved
A2 Knee Deep In Shit
A3 Self Decay
A4 Moral Bondage
B1 Just Think About It
B2 Lame Brain
B3 What Do You Care?
B4 Third World Genocide

Recorded & mixed in August 1991 at Southern Studios, London.

Some with mail-order flyer for 'Phonophobia' T-Shirts from Sink Below Records

Rated 4.5/5 based on 20 customer reviews

Demente Abierta – Suyai (2012)
Primer Regimen - Ultimo Testamento (2018)
American Werewolves - 1968 (2020) CD Album
Deathraid - All Life Ends LP
The Cramps - Goo Goo Muck (1980) Vinyl Album 7"
Teach me Violence - Тьма EP (2015)
Deficiency – Volume I (2016)
The Legal Immigrants – Hang On
Bat - Wings Of Chains LP
Flipper - Gone Fishin' (1984) Vinyl Album LP
Hi-Standard - Angry Fist (1997) CD Album
The Pedestrians
Naked Aggression - March March Alive (1996) CD Album
The Wednesday Night Heroes - No Regrets For Our Youth (2020) Vinyl 7"
Austin City Limits 2017 Festival Review: Top 10 Sets
Ataque Frontal - Ataque Frontal (1988) Vinyl 7" EP Reissue
MxPx - The Broken Bones (2020) Vinyl 7"
Cows - Effete And Impudent Snobs (1990) CD Album
Iggy Pop - Livin' On The Edge Of The Night (1989) Vinyl Album 12"
Loco Gringos - Loco Gringos (1992) CD Album
Fastbacks - Now Is The Time / Sometimes / Was Late (2020) Vinyl 7"
Merel - Merel (2020) Vinyl 7"
Razorblade - Skinheads Are Back!! (2020) CD Album
Misfits - Beware The Complete Singles 77 - 82 (1994) CD
J.F.A. - Blatant Localism Ep (1981) Vinyl 7" EP Repress
Klischee - Normalzustand (1981) Vinyl Album LP
Rataa - Demo 2017
The American Culture eXperiments - The American Culture eXperiments (2020) CD Album
Exit Order - Seed Of Hysteria LP 2017
Violent Children - Warren's Gorgeous Dome (2020) VHS
The Bronx - History's Stranglers (2020) Vinyl 7"
SNFU - The One Voted Most Likely To Succeed (1995) Vinyl Album LP
The Bates - Be My Baby (2020) CD Album
Sawed Off - Sawed Off (2020) Vinyl 7"

Related Articles & Comments

Punk Bands T-shirts ★ Free Worldwide Shipping

Antifascist allstars - freedom fighters
Makhnovtchina - Death to all who stand in the way of obtaining the freedom of working people!

Fuck your god

Ne réfléchis pas, regarde la télé, travaille, consomme, paye tes impôts, ne réfléchis pas...

Your ignorance is their power