Punk rock
Dirt - Object Refuse Reject Abuse

Tagada Jones

Choking Victim
Choking Victim - Squattas paradise

Black Flag
God save the Queen

Extreme Noise Terror – The Peel Sessions (1988) Vinyl 12″

Band: Extreme Noise Terror

Album: The Peel Sessions

Release Date:

Music Genre: Punk Rock Hardcore

Label: Strange Fruit

Release Country: United Kingdom

Record Type: 7 Tracks Vinyl 12"

Phil Vane (vocals), Dean Jones (vocals), Pete Hurley (guitar), Jerry Clay (bass) and 'Pig Killer' (drums) formed Extreme Noise Terror back in 1985 in Ipswich, England as a heavy Hardcore Punk band.
This lineup released the Radioactive Earslaughter split album with Chaos UK
Jerry Clay was soon replaced by Mark Gardener (Sarcasm)
Pig Killer quit and was replaced by Mick Harris (Napalm Death)
This lineup recorded the 'Holocaust In Your Head' album. however this version was never released as internal disharmony lead to the eviction of Mick Harris - Replaced by Stick (Doom) - The album was re-recorded with the new lineup and released on vinyl
Mark Gardener was evicted and replaced by Pete Nash (Doom)
Phil Vane was next to quit and was replaced by Spit
Spit's stay was short and he was replaced by the returning Vane
Pete Nash quit and was replaced by Mark Bailey (Filthkick)
The lineup of Jones/Vane/Hurley/Stick/Bailey proved the most stable in the bands volatile history - Recordings by this lineup included Peel Session No3, Phonophobia, a re-recording of 'Holocaust In Your Head' (Released on CD) plus various tracks recorded for compilation albums

The collaboration with KLF was the beginning of the end for ENT as a Punk band - During this period ENT stopped working on their own material - When KLF 'retired' ENT had no money to continue and no new material to record - This lead to the band merging with Dean Jones side project Raw Noise - St (...)


7 Tracks
A1 False Profit0:45
A2 Another Nail In The Coffin1:45
A3 Use Your Mind2:10
A4 Carry On Screaming1:05
B1 Human Error1:30
B2 Conned Through Life1:20
B3 Only In It For The Music Part 21:35

Recorded: 10th Nov 1987
First Transmission: 2nd Dec 1987

Limited edition gold metallic sleeve, Including lyric sheet with artwork.

Back cover reads:

Special Metallic Finish Limited Edition Sleeve
Manufactured in Gt. Britain

Released by arrangement with BBC Records and Tapes

Labels read:

Strange Fruit Records
By arrangement with BBC Records and Tapes

THE PEEL SESSION (10th November 1987)
Made in England

Rated 4.5/5 based on 362 customer reviews

Related Articles & Comments

Comments are closed.



Punk Bands T-shirts ★ Free Worldwide Shipping

Aus-Rotten - People are not expendable, governement is
Tagada Jones

Pisschrist - Defy fight protest survive abolish
Extreme Noise Terror

Leftover Crack - World trade is a death-machine
Anti Cimex - Country of Sweden

The Oppressed - Skinhead times