Download Fear – Live… For The Record (1991) CD Album Megaupload

Information about this music album download:

Band Name: Fear (3)

Music Album: Live... For The Record

Album Release Date:

Music Genre: Punk Rock Hardcore

Record Label: Intercord Record Service

Album Release Country: Germany

Music Record Type: 19 Tracks CD Album

Fear is a punk rock band formed by vocalist/guitarist Lee Ving and bassist Derf Scratch in Los Angeles, CA, in 1977. The band is known for their controversial lyrics, which are, at times, sexist and/or homophobic, though this is usually meant more to be shocking than it is to be taken seriously. Following the release of their first single, drummer Spit Stix and guitarist Philo Cramer joined the band and, for many, this constituted the "classic" Fear line-up. The band's reputation grew after appearances in the movie "The Decline Of The Western Civilization" (where they antogonized a San Francisco crowd nearly to the point of riot) and on a 1981 episode of "Saturday Night Live" (where they appeared at the insistence of John Belushi; the band brought their own slam dancers and eventually the network cut away from the band mid-performance; for years, the episode remained one of their few SNL episodes that NBC refused to re-run).

After the release of their first LP, "The Record", in 1982, Ving fired Scratch and the band went through a number of bass players, including Flea of Red Hot Chili Peppers fame (this line up, however, did not release any material). In 1993, Spit Stix and Philo Cramer quit the band after a financial dispute with Lee Ving. Ving returned in 1995 with a n (...)

19 Tracks
1 Null Detector1:18
2 I Love Livin' In The City1:58
3 New York's All Right1:59
4 Beef Bologna2:31
5 More Beer3:00
6 What Are Friends For?2:20
7 Welcome To The Dust Ward2:35
8 I Am A Doctor2:21
9 We Gotta Get Out Of This Place2:49
10 Fuck Christmas1:24
11 Responsibility2:25
12 Hey2:02
13 Waiting For The Meat0:49
14 Camarillo1:17
15 Foreign Policy4:49
16 Give Me Some Action0:55
17 We Destroy The Family1:25
18 I Don't Care About You2:08
19 Let's Have A War2:43

Recorded at KPFK, Pacifica Radio, Los Angeles, CA 1986.

Issued under licence from Restless Records.

File download is hosted on Megaupload

Rated 4.5/5 based on 1,464 customer reviews

Related Articles & Comments

Comments are closed.

punk bands tshirts punk bands tshirts


Punk Bands Merch ★ Free Worldwide Shipping