Download Hüsker Dü – Warehouse: Songs And Stories (1987) CD Album Repress Megaupload

Information about this music album download:

Band Name: Hüsker Dü

Music Album: Warehouse: Songs And Stories

Album Release Date:

Music Genre: Punk Rock Hardcore Indie Rock

Record Label: Warner Bros. Records

Album Release Country: Europe

Music Record Type: 20 Tracks CD Album Repress

Punk/hardcore trio who were formed in Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA, in 1979. Hüsker Dü (which means "Do you remember" in Danish and Norwegian, but is actually spelt without diaereses) mixed pop and punk music and consisted of guitarist/vocalist Bob Mould, bassist Greg Norton and drummer/vocalist Grant Hart. They started out as an aggressive hardcore thrash band before expanding to other musical formats. After releasing a string of albums, Hüsker Dü split in 1988 due to Grant Hart's alcohol and drug problems, and the suicide of the band's manager, David Savoy Jr., who was considered an important part of the band.

Bob Mould went on to form Sugar (5), whilst Grant Hart formed Nova Mob with both of them disbanding their respective groups in the mid-'90s and going on to only produce for their solo projects. Greg Norton is no longer involved in the music business, which he gave-up to become a restaurant owner.

Grant Hart died after battling cancer on September 14th 2017.

20 Tracks
1 These Important Years3:49
2 Charity, Chastity, Prudence And Hope3:11
3 Standing In The Rain3:41
4 Back From Somewhere2:16
5 Ice Cold Ice4:23
6 You're A Soldier3:03
7 Could You Be The One?2:32
8 Too Much Spice2:57
9 Friend, You've Got To Fall3:20
10 Visionary2:30
11 She Floated Away3:32
12 Bed Of Nails4:44
13 Tell You Why Tomorrow2:42
14 It's Not Peculiar4:06
15 Actual Condition1:50
16 No Reservations3:40
17 Turn It Around4:32
18 She's A Woman (And Now He Is A Man)3:19
19 Up In The Air3:03
20 You Can Live At Home5:25

Recorded and mixed at Nicollet Studios, Minneapolis, MN, August-November 1986.
Originally mastered at Masterdisk, New York.
CDD pre-mastering by WCI Record Group.

All Songs Hüsker Music BMI © 1986.

© 1987 Warner Bros. Records Inc. for the U.S. & WEA International Inc. for the world outside the U.S.
℗ 1987 Warner Bros. Records Inc. for the U.S. & WEA International Inc. for the world outside the U.S.
Made in Germany by Warner Music Manufacturing Europe.

File download is hosted on Megaupload

Rated 4.5/5 based on 439 customer reviews

Related Articles & Comments

Comments are closed.

punk bands tshirts punk bands tshirts


Punk Bands Merch ★ Free Worldwide Shipping