Download Melt-Banana – MxBx 1998/13000 Miles At Light Velocity (2020) CD Album Megaupload

Information about this music album download:

Band Name: Melt-Banana

Music Album: MxBx 1998/13000 Miles At Light Velocity

Album Release Date:

Music Genre: Punk Rock Alternative Rock Hardcore Thrash Noise

Record Label: Tzadik

Album Release Country: United States

Music Record Type: 26 Tracks CD Album

Melt-Banana is a band from Tokyo, Japan. They were formed around 1991/1992 by singer Yasuko Onuki. Yasuko soon met guitar player Ichirou Agata and they also teamed up with bassist Rika. In the early stages they performed under the name Mizu. Famous noise musician KK Null (of Zeni Geva) took notice and arranged for them to fly to Chicago, USA to work with Steve Albini on their first album "Speak Squeak Creak" (1994) which Null released on his own label Nux Organization. Their second album "Scratch or Stitch" was released on cult label Skin Graft and since then they've released all their albums on their own A-Zap Records. They first got big notice on their US tour with Mr. Bungle.
The core sound of Melt-Banana is punk and the distinct "puppy-yelping" vocals shouted by Yasuko coupled with Agata's charcteristic guitar playing using a wide array of special effects pedals which often sound something like hip-hop/scratching has given them a very large cult following over the world. They have collaborated with Merzbow, John Zorn and Otomo Yoshihide among others, all big names in the "noise scene". And with 6 studio albums, 2 live albums, 20+ singles, EPs, splits and collaborations under their belt they continue to pour out their music and tour frequently.
Recently they have played several shows under the name MELT-BANANA Lite. This is when they perform without any guitar or bass and just using drums/vocals and an array of electronics an (...)

26 Tracks
1 Scratch Or Stitch1:34
2 RRaGG0:54
3 Wedge1:08
4 Seesaw Semiology1:14
5 Circle-Jerk (Chase The Magic Words, Lego Lego)2:11
6 Sick Zip Everywhere1:48
7 Disposable Weathercock1:49
8 Mind Thief1:36
9 Blandished Hatman1:06
10 Iguana In Trouble2:04
11 Tapir's Flown Away2:48
12 His Name Is Mickey (At Last She Got Him...)0:39
13 We Love Choco-Pa0:18
14 Some Kind Of Id0:14
15 Stick Out0:39
16 Scrubber0:22
17 Screw, Loose0:09
18 First Defy0:11
19 So Unfilial Rule0:09
20 Spathic!2:42
21 Picnic In Panic2:11
22 It's In The Pillcase2:21
23 Surfin' USA2:34
24 Bad Gut Missed Fist1:42
25 Ketchup-Mess1:24
26 Plot In A Pot5:19

Recorded live at Orange Studio, NJ on October 16, 1998.


Track 26 lasts for 1:07, followed by feedback and an announcement of Melt-Banana's Fall 1998 US tour dates.

File download is hosted on Megaupload

Rated 4.5/5 based on 555 customer reviews

Related Articles & Comments

Comments are closed.

punk bands tshirts punk bands tshirts


Punk Bands Merch ★ Free Worldwide Shipping