Leftover Crack - World trade is a death-machine
Gauze - Equalizing distort

Punk Skull similar to The Exploited
A Global Threat


ACAB punk

Minutemen – Post-Mersh, Vol. 3 (1988) CD

Band: Minutemen

Album: Post-Mersh, Vol. 3

Release Date:

Music Genre: Punk Rock Alternative Rock

Label: SST Records

Release Country: United States

Record Type: 46 Tracks CD

The Minutemen were a band from San Pedro, California, formed in 1980 by childhood friends Dennes "D." Boon (vocals, guitar) and Mike Watt (bass, vocals) following the break-up of their previous band, The Reactionaries. Although technically considered a punk rock band, the group frequently added elements of funk and jazz into their songs and would also incorporate classic rock covers into their records and live sets, most notably covering Steely Dan, Van Halen, Creedence Clearwater Revival, and Blue Öyster Cult (the latter two were huge influences on a young Boon and Watt). The band was known for the brevity of their songs, freeing them from solos, choruses, breakdowns, and fade-outs. Also, D. Boon was known for his very trebly guitar tone, believing in a "democratic" sound, in which all instruments would (...)


46 Tracks
Paranoid Time
1 Validation0:43
2 The Maze0:42
3 Definitions1:15
4 Sickles And Hammers0:50
5 Fascist1:00
6 Joe McCarthy's Ghost1:03
7 Paranoid Chant1:21
8 Joy0:58
9 Black Sheep1:12
10 More Joy1:11
Bean Spill
11 Split Red0:57
12 If Reagan Played Disco1:20
13 Case Closed1:33
14 Afternoons1:31
15 Futurism Restated0:58
The Politics Of Time
16 Base King1:18
17 Working Men Are Pissed1:21
18 I Shook Hands1:05
19 Below The Belt1:00
20 Shit You Hear At Parties1:09
21 The Big Lounge Scene1:27
22 The Maternal Rite1:16
23 Tune For Wind God3:09
24 Party With Me Punker0:57
25 The Process1:22
26 Joy Jam4:50
27 Tony Gets Wasted In Pedro2:12
28 Swing To The Right0:46
29 ¡Raza Si!1:02
30 Times0:51
31 Badges0:36
32 Fodder0:46
33 Futurism Restated1:34
34 Hollering1:01
35 Suburban Dialectic0:47
36 Contained1:00
37 On Trial0:43
38 Spraycan Wars1:00
39 My Part1:40
40 Fanatics0:35
41 Ack Ack Ack0:46
42 The Big Blast For Youth1:24
Tour Spiel
43 Ain't Talkin' 'Bout Love0:43
44 The Red And The Black3:33
45 Green River1:53
46 Lost2:29

℗ 1980, 1981, 1984 SST Records

All songs published by tHUNDERsPIELS (BMI) - 1980, 1981 1984 except

Tracks 1-5, 7, 46 © 1980, 1982 Cesstone Music (BMI)

Track 41 © Inane Artist Music (BMI)

Track 43 © Van Halen Music (ASCAP)

Track 44 © B. O'Cult Songs Inc. (ASCAP)

Track 45 © Jondora (BMI)

Post-Mersh, Volume 3 is a compilation of the Paranoid Time EP (1980), the Joy single (1981), the "Bean-Spill" E. P. (1982), the "Tour-Spiel" EP (1985), and the The Politics Of Time LP (1984).

This version has no SID codes.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 241 customer reviews

Related Articles & Comments



Punk Bands T-shirts ★ Free Worldwide Shipping

Punk Army
Dead Kennedys

The Oppressed - lion city skinheads
Black Flag

Doom - against fascism, war, religion, bankers
Gauze - Equalizing distort

The Oppressed - Skinhead times
Crass - You're already dead

Menu Title