Subhumans - evolution

Fuck the flag
Aus-Rotten - if only your veins were filled with oil the world would rush to your rescue

Mischief Brew - Revolt
The Oppressed - lion city skinheads

Leftover crack - Shoot the kids at school

Naked Raygun – Throb Throb (1984) CD Album Reissue

Band: Naked Raygun

Album: Throb Throb

Release Date:

Music Genre: Punk Rock Alternative Rock

Label: Quarterstick Records

Release Country: United States

Record Type: 14 Tracks CD Album Reissue

Naked Raygun is a popular punk rock band from Chicago, IL. Early in their career, the band was a very arty punk band, but as time passed and band members changed, the group became a more streamlined power pop/punk act. The group was founded in 1980 by guitarist Santiago Durango and bassist Marko Pezzati, although both would leave the band early on. Jeff Pezzati, Marko's younger brother, was soon recruited to sing and would be the only member to remain with the band throughout their entire history. The band made their recorded debut on the "Busted At Oz" compilation in 1981. 1985's "All Rise" (the group's 2nd LP) would be the first Naked Raygun record to feature what many consider the group's "classic" line up of Jeff Pezzati, John Haggerty (guitar), Pierre Kezdy (bass), and Eric Spicer (drums). The group was now among the most popular bands in Chicago and had a dedicated following around the country. In 1989, Haggerty, frustrated over the band's lack of con (...)

14 Tracks
1 Rat Patrol2:12
2 Surf Combat1:16
3 Gear2:49
4 Metastasis2:24
5 Leeches3:14
6 Roller Queen3:06
7 On0:30
8 I Don't Know3:29
9 Libido3:25
10 No Sex1:50
11 Only In America2:04
12 Stupid1:11
13 Managua3:40
14 Libido (Short)2:24

Original vinyl release 1984.

Track 14 originally appeared on the "Flammable Solid" 7"

Rated 4.5/5 based on 47 customer reviews

Related Articles & Comments



Punk Bands T-shirts ★ Free Worldwide Shipping

Guitar punk

Aus-Rotten - Fuck nazi sympathy
Oi! since '77

Choking Victim
Leftover Crack

Antidote - Go pogo
Behind Enemy Lines - The global cannibal