Punk Bands Merch ★ Free Worldwide Shipping

Download Operation Ivy – Energy (1989) Vinyl Album LP Megaupload

Information about this music album download:

Band Name: Operation Ivy

Music Album: Energy

Album Release Date:

Music Genre: Punk Rock

Record Label: Lookout! Records

Album Release Country: United States

Music Record Type: 19 Tracks Vinyl Album LP

Defunct ska-punk band from Berkeley, California. Formed in May 1987, the band was only together for two years, breaking up in 1989 after being offered a major label deal by EMI. Members Tim Armstrong and Matt Freeman (2) went on to form Downfall (6), and later Rancid. Singer Jesse Michaels went on to Big Rig, Common Rider, and Classics Of Love. Original Lineup: Jesse Michaels - Vocals, Lint (Tim Armstrong) - Guitar, Matt McCall (Matt Freeman) - Bass, Dave Mello - Drums, Paul Bae - Saxophone (on selected recordings).


19 Tracks
A1 Knowledge1:40
A2 Sound System2:14
A3 Jaded1:49
A4 Take Warning2:44
A5 The Crowd2:10
A6 Bombshell1:01
A7 Unity2:13
A8 Vulnerability1:58
A9 Bankshot1:30
A10 One Of Those Days1:05
B1 Gonna Find You1:52
B2 Bad Town2:32
B3 Smiling1:44
B4 Caution1:23
B5 Freeze Up2:19
B6 Artificial Life2:03
B7 Room Without A Window1:31
B8 Big City2:14
B9 Missionary2:05

Recorded at Sound & Vision, San Francisco, CA.
Mixed at Dancing-Dog In E-Ville.
Mastered at K-Disc, Hollywood, CA.

The 1st press has Laytonville address for Lookout! Records on the backsleeve. There has been more than one pressing with the Laytonville address, but there is no way to distinguish a first Laytonville press from a later Laytonville press. The number of first pressing is unknown.

Lawrence Livermore from Lookout Records estimates that at least 5,000 copies with the Laytonville address exist.

The repress on Lookout! Records has Berkeley address on backsleeve.
Includes insert.

File download is hosted on Megaupload

Rated 4.5/5 based on 348 customer reviews

Related Articles & Comments

Comments are closed.

Punk Bands Merch ★ Free Worldwide Shipping