Pennywise – Straight Ahead (1999) CD Album

Band: Pennywise

Album: Straight Ahead

Release Date:

Music Genre: Punk Rock

Label: Epitaph

Release Country: Europe

Record Type: 17 Tracks CD Album

American punk rock band from Hermosa Beach, California, formed in 1988 by Jim Lindberg, Fletcher Dragge, Jason Thirsk and Byron McMackin. Linked with Epitaph Records for their eponymous 1991 debut. Willfully taking their sound in a direction counter to the burgeoning grunge movement, the group helped to define the emerging West Coast punk scene. The band's name comes from the evil clown monster from Stephen King's horror novel IT. While on hiatus from the group, Jason Thirsk died on July 29, 1996 and Randy Bradbury stepped in to replace him. On August 21, 2009, Jim Lindberg announced his departure from the group. On February 16, 2010, Zoli Teglas, formerly of Ignite, was announced as Lindberg's replacement. Lindberg rejoined the group as lead vocalist on October 29, 2012. Members: Fletcher Dragge (Guitar, 1988-present) Randy Bradbury (Bass, 1995-present) Byron McMackin (Drums, 1988-present) Jim Lindberg (Vocals, 1988-2009, 2012-present) Former members: Jason Thirsk (Bass, 1988-1995)

17 Tracks
1 Greed3:15
2 My Own Country2:36
3 Can't Believe It1:57
4 Victim Of Reality2:28
5 Might Be A Dream2:43
6 Still Can Be Great2:52
7 Straight Ahead2:41
8 My Own Way2:52
9 One Voice2:46
10 Alien4:07
11 Watch Me As I Fall2:10
12 Just For You2:28
13 Can't Take Anymore3:15
14 American Dream2:57
15 Need More2:56
16 Never Know2:42
17 Badge Of Pride3:35

© Pound Foolish / Westbeach Music [BMI]

©+℗ 1999 Epitaph Europe

Rated 4.5/5 based on 23 customer reviews

L.E.S. Stitches - Staja98L.E.S. (1998) CD Album
RAJASINGA Rilis Ulang Album Debutnya Format Vinyl
Funeral Dress - Free Beer For The Punx (2020) Vinyl Album LP
The Undead - It's Corruption / Undead (1982) Vinyl Album 7"
Funeral Dress - A Way Of Life (2020) CD Album Reissue
Doom - Fuck Peaceville DLP
The Clash - Sandinista! (1980) CD Album Reissue
Blink-182 - The Rock Show (2020) CD Album
Black Flag - Loose Nut (1985) CD Album Reissue
The Offspring - Pretty Fly (For A White Guy) (1998) CD Album
Tilt - Collect 'Em All (1998) CD
Soulside - Bass / 103 (1989) Vinyl Album 7"
Filth - Live The Chaos (1990) Vinyl 7" EP Repress
Rocket From The Crypt - Dancing Birds (1999) Vinyl Album 7" Repress
Kaaos - Totaalinen Kaaos (2020) Vinyl LP
Disaffect - An Injury To One Is An Injury To All (2020) Vinyl 7" EP
Civilized Society? - Scrap Metal LP 1986
The Suicide Machines - The Suicide Machines (2020) CD Album
Cargo Cult - Strange Men Bearing Gifts (1986) Vinyl Album LP
Abrasive Wheels - The Army Song (ABW EP) (1981) Vinyl 7" EP Reissue
Gluecifer - Ridin' The Tiger (1997) CD Album
New Dungen & Woods Collaboration
The Casualties - The Early Years 1990-1995 (1999) CD
Overcharge - Speedsick LP
Iron Fist - We Are Motorpunks LP
The Eyeliners - Here Comes Trouble (2020) CD
Crass - Best Before...1984 (1986) CD
The Heartbreakers - What Goes Around... (1991) CD
TMA - Beach Party 2000 (1987) Vinyl Album LP
Born Dead Icons - Salvation On The Knees (2020) Vinyl Album LP
Pussy Galore - Corpse Love - The First Year (1992) CD
Xtatika - Tongue Bath (2020) CD Album
Totalitär - Luftslott (2020) Vinyl 7"
Bum - Make It Or Break It (2020) Vinyl Album LP
Zebrahead - Zebrahead (1998) CD Album Repress

Related Articles & Comments

Punk Bands T-shirts ★ Free Worldwide Shipping

Too many cops too little justice

No gods no masters
When the rich rob the poor it's called business - When the poor fight back it's called violence

War is peace - Freedom is slavery and ignorance is strength (1984)
Antifascist action