Choking Victim

Nausea - Peace
Leftover Crack - World trade is a death-machine

Capitalism = Death
The Restarts - Fuck corporate punk

Totalitar - Ni maste bort!

Post Regiment – Tragiedia Wg Post Regiment (1997) Vinyl Album LP

Band: Post Regiment

Album: Tragiedia Wg Post Regiment

Release Date:

Music Genre: Punk Rock Hardcore

Label: Wai Aye

Release Country: Germany

Record Type: 31 Tracks Vinyl Album LP

History compiled by Konrad, with additions by Pawel Scream

Post Regiment formed in 1986 in Warsaw with Jarek "Smok" Smak (guitar), Rafal "Rolf" Biskup (bass), Darek "Tolek" Gracki (vocals) and Maksymilian "Max" Gralewicz (drums). They played their first show at the Poza Kontrola ("Out of Control") Fest in Warsaw in 1988. Weird story is that their friends' band Tragiedia also wanted to play at that festival, so Post Regiment decided to share their time on stage. After the third Tragiedia song the organizers wanted to end the show (as they were running out of time and they obviously figured out it was another band that wasn't scheduled to play at all), but the punk contingent of the audience didn't let the band to stop so early... And the recording of the Post Regiment show became their first demo tape called Slodka 16-latka (that tranlates to "Sweet 16"). It was put out by Punk Pirat Records and compared to the later recordings is much slower, more melancholic.

A year later Tolek moved to Germany and Dominika "Nika" Domczyk took over the vocals. Janek Cybulski joined on the guitar. Post Regiment developed an original, fast and melodic sound lead by dynamic female vocals. Their first official self titled album was recorded by band's (especially Smok's) friend Robert Brylewki (guitarist for bands such as Brygada Kryzys, Armia, etc.) at his own studio. Rob was nice enough to do it completely f (...)

31 Tracks
A1 Ostatni Dzień
A2 Nie Mam Nic
A3 Jutro
A4 Co Się Ze Mną Dzieje
A5 Zimno
A6 Ktoś
A7 Brak Słów
A8 Kanały
A9 Burdel
A10 Nie Ma Odpowiedzi
A11 Ty Tańczysz
A12 Krowy
A13 Znowu Raj
A14 P.S.
A15 Uciekaj
B1 Szczury
B2 Nie Znoszę Was
B3 Aaa!!!
B4 Gliniarze
B5 Świnia
B6 Nic Po Nas
B7 Wychowanie
B8 Nażarty
B9 Ludzkie Mięso
B10 0
B11 Jodły
B12 Cisza
B13 Jak Pies
B14 Jestem Z Tobą
B15 Kurewska
B16 Wybór

"Tragiedia Wg Post Regiment" means "Tragiedia According To Post Regiment" and is sort of a tribute to Tragiedia band, who ceased to exist a long time ago without releasing any records. The album consists of just Tragiedia's songs recorded by Post Regiment and two members of Tragiedia (the last original Tragiedia line up was: Amoniak, Goryl, Faruś and Artur Marek).

The CD came out on QQRYQ while the LP was a collective effort of Wai Aye, Skuld Releases and Profane Existence. LP comes with lyric insert.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 287 customer reviews

Related Articles & Comments



Punk Bands T-shirts ★ Free Worldwide Shipping

Punk rock anti-fascist

Anarcho punk anti-fascist
Guitar punk

Aus-Rotten - if only your veins were filled with oil the world would rush to your rescue
A Global Threat

Fight war not wars, destroy power not people.
Severed Head Of State

Menu Title