Totalitar - allting ar pa latsas
Against all authority

Mischief Brew - Boiling breakfast early
Conflict - The ungovernable force

It's not revolution if we can't dance (Emma Goldman)

The Restarts - Fuck corporate punk

Ramones – Greatest Hits (1987) Vinyl LP

Band: Ramones

Album: Greatest Hits

Release Date:

Music Genre: Punk Rock Surf Rock & Roll Rockabilly

Label: Sire (2)

Release Country: Germany

Record Type: 26 Tracks Vinyl LP

American punk rock band formed in 1974 and disbanded in 1996.

Hailing from Forest Hills - a neighborhood of Queens, New York City (USA) - the original line-up consisted of singer Joey Ramone (Jeffrey Hyman, born May 19th, 1951, died April 15th, 2001), guitarist Johnny Ramone (John Cummings, born October 8th, 1948, died September 15th, 2004), bassist Dee Dee Ramone (Douglas Colvin, born September 18th, 1952, died June 5th, 2002) and drummer Tommy Ramone (Tom Erdelyi, born January 29, 1952, died July 11th, 2014).

After Tommy left the band in early 1978 he was replaced by Marky Ramone (Marc Bell). He was fired in 1983 and was then replaced by Richie Ramone (Richard Beau). In 1987, he then left the band and was briefly replaced by Elvis Ramone (Clem Burke) for two performances (August 28 & 29, 1987) before Marky returned in September, 1987. In 1989, Dee Dee left and was replaced by


26 Tracks
A1 Rockaway Beach
A2 Teenage Lobotomy
A3 Blitzkrieg Bop
A4 Sheena Is A Punkrocker
A5 Havanna Affair
A6 Commando
A7 Surfin' Bird
A8 Cretin Hop
A9 Pinhead
A10 Gimme Gimme Shock Treatment
A11 Rock And Roll High School
A12 I Wanna Be Sedated
A13 Rock & Roll Radio
B1 Don't Come Close
B2 She's The One
B3 Go Mental
B4 Cretin Hop
B5 I Don't Wanna Walk Around With You
B6 Today Your Love
B7 Pinhead
B8 Chinese Rocks
B9 Somebody Put Something In My Drink
B10 Rockaway Beach
B11 Do Ya Wanna Dance
B12 California Sun
B13 We're A Happy Family

Tracks A1-A9: NYC Palladium 1-14-78

Tracks A10-A13: Holland New Pop Festival 9-7-80

Tracks B1-B3: British TV 9-19-78

Tracks B4-B13: Minneapolis First Avenue 7-27-86

Unofficial release with the logo (fake) of Sire.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 193 customer reviews

Related Articles & Comments



Punk Bands T-shirts ★ Free Worldwide Shipping

Against All Authority - AAA

Appalachian Terror Unit

The Mob - No doves fly here

Punk Rock All Star

Menu Title