Subhumans - Religious wars
ACAB punk

Conflict - To a nation of animal lovers

Against All Authority - AAA
Punk not junk


Ramones – NYC 1978 (2020) CD Album

Band: Ramones

Album: NYC 1978

Release Date:

Music Genre: Punk Rock

Label: King Biscuit Flower Hour Records

Release Country: United States

Record Type: 27 Tracks CD Album

American punk rock band formed in 1974 and disbanded in 1996.

Hailing from Forest Hills - a neighborhood of Queens, New York City (USA) - the original line-up consisted of singer Joey Ramone (Jeffrey Hyman, born May 19th, 1951, died April 15th, 2001), guitarist Johnny Ramone (John Cummings, born October 8th, 1948, died September 15th, 2004), bassist Dee Dee Ramone (Douglas Colvin, born September 18th, 1952, died June 5th, 2002) and drummer Tommy Ramone (Tom Erdelyi, born January 29, 1952, died July 11th, 2014).

After Tommy left the band in early 1978 he was replaced by Marky Ramone (Marc Bell). He was fired in 1983 and was then replaced by Richie Ramone (Richard Beau). In 1987, he then left the band and was briefly replaced by Elvis Ramone (Clem Burke) for two performances (August 28 & 29, 1987) before Marky returned in September, 1987. In 1989, Dee Dee left and was replaced by


27 Tracks
1 Rockaway Beach2:20
2 Teenage Lobotomy2:04
3 Blitzkrieg Bop2:05
4 I Wanna Be Well2:21
5 Glad To See You Go1:51
6 Gimme Gimme Shock Treatment1:31
7 You're Gonna Kill That Girl2:32
8 I Don't Care1:45
9 Sheena Is A Punk Rocker2:17
10 Havana Affair1:35
11 Commando1:45
12 Here Today, Gone Tomorrow3:13
13 Surfin' Bird2:19
14 Cretin Hop1:45
15 Listen To My Heart1:38
16 California Sun1:47
17 I Don't Wanna Walk Around With You1:22
18 Pinhead2:52
19 Do You Want To Dance1:40
20 Chainsaw1:28
21 Today Your Love, Tomorrow The World3:13
22 Now I Wanna Be A Good Boy2:01
23 Suzy Is A Headbanger1:54
24 Let's Dance3:06
25 Oh, Oh, I Love Her So1:41
26 Now I Wanna Sniff Some Glue1:20
27 We're A Happy Family2:13

In "Total Ear" Stereo Sound

Hi-Fidelity 120mm Compact Disc

Recorded on January 7, 1978 at at the Palladium, NYC

All songs Bleu Disque Music Co Inc, ASCAP, except track 13, Beechwood Music Corp/Atlantic Music Corp, BMI, track 16, EMI Longitude Music, BMI, track 19, Clockus Music, Inc/Bobby Freeman Music, BMI and track 24 Rondell Music/Warner-Tamerlane Pblishing [sic] Co, BMI

β„—&Β© 2003 King Biscuit Flower Hour under exclusive license to King Biscuit Entertainment Group Inc.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 61 customer reviews

Related Articles & Comments



Punk Bands T-shirts ★ Free Worldwide Shipping

Aus-Rotten - if only your veins were filled with oil the world would rush to your rescue
Antidote - Go pogo

The Pist - Destroy society

ACAB punk

What We Feel - Hardcore punk moscow
Star Fucking Hipsters