In crust we trust

The Oppressed - lion city skinheads
Gasmask Punk

Appalachian Terror Unit - We will continue to break the law and destroy property until we win
Operation Ivy - Energy

Aus-Rotten - if only your veins were filled with oil the world would rush to your rescue

Refused – This Album Contains Old Songs And Old Pictures Vol.2 (Also Known As The Demo Comp CD) (1997) CD

Band: Refused

Album: This Album Contains Old Songs And Old Pictures Vol.2 (Also Known As The Demo Comp CD)

Release Date:

Music Genre: Punk Rock Hardcore

Label: Startracks

Release Country: Sweden

Record Type: 21 Tracks CD

Refused (also known as The Refused) is a Swedish punk rock band originating from Umeå and formed in 1991. Refused is composed of vocalist Dennis Lyxzén, guitarist Kristofer Steen, drummer David Sandström, and bassist Magnus Flagge. Guitarist Jon Brännström was a member from 1994, through reunions, until he was fired in late-2014. Their lyrics are often of a non-conformist and politically far-left nature. On January 9, 2012, the band announced their reunion confirming shows at Coachella, Rock am Ring, Ruisrock, Roskilde Festival, Groezrock, Way Out West Festival, Sonisphere Festival (Cancelled), Download Festival, Rock for People, Primavera Sound, Hellfest, Fuji Rock Festival, Øyafestivalen, Pukkelpop, Resurrection. After embarking on a world tour for nearly a year, Refused went on hiatus again in 2012, but announced another reunion in November 2014. The band released five EPs and three full-length albums before originally splitting up in 1998, and released their fourth full-length album Freedom on the Epitaph Records label on June 26, 2015. "Elektra" was released as the first single from the comeback album on April 27, 2015.

21 Tracks
First Demo
1 Re-Fused2:41
2 Another One2:20
3 Enough Is Enough2:07
4 Fusible Front2:26
5 Reach Out2:07
6 Fudge2:33
7 Blind3:05
8 Back In Black3:36
Operation Headfirst
9 The New Deal2:13
10 I Wish2:55
11 Where Is Equality2:17
12 Who Died1:52
13 Burn3:33
14 Racial Liberation2:30
15 Hate Breeds Hate3:28
Bonus Songs
16 I'll Choose My Side2:51
17 The Marlboro Man Is Dead3:02
18 Defeated2:21
19 Live Wire3:02
20 Gratitude2:39
21 No Reason Why (Live)2:20

Standard jewel case with 12-page lyrics/liner notes booklet.

Track 21 is not listed in the actual artwork.

Refused is presently Dennis, David, Jon & Kristofer.
On the first demo it was Dennis, David, Pär & Jonas.
The second one featured Dennis, David, Pär, Magnus & Henrik.

Both were recorded at Hortlax hardcore studios by Pelle Gunne and mastered from shitty tapes by Eskil at TonTeknik.

Cut´n paste by Axel.

On CD:
© & ℗ Burning Heart Records 1997

Under license from Startracks
Burning Heart Records · Box 441 · 702 48 Örebro · Sweden

Rated 4.5/5 based on 169 customer reviews

Related Articles & Comments



Punk Bands T-shirts ★ Free Worldwide Shipping

Music for social change not profit

Punk rock anti-fascist
Discharge - Decontrol

Doom - Corrupt fucking system
Pisschrist - Defy fight protest survive abolish

Black Flag

Menu Title