Conflict - To a nation of animal lovers
Nuclear Death Terror - As we consume shall we be consumed as we destroy be destroyed

Flux Of Pink Indians - A//E
Oi! since '77

Econochrist - Progress, progress, but in what direction?

Refused – This Is The New Deal (1993) CD EP

Band: Refused

Album: This Is The New Deal

Release Date:

Music Genre: Punk Rock Hardcore

Label: Burning Heart Records

Release Country: Sweden

Record Type: 5 Tracks CD EP

Refused (also known as The Refused) is a Swedish punk rock band originating from Umeå and formed in 1991. Refused is composed of vocalist Dennis Lyxzén, guitarist Kristofer Steen, drummer David Sandström, and bassist Magnus Flagge. Guitarist Jon Brännström was a member from 1994, through reunions, until he was fired in late-2014. Their lyrics are often of a non-conformist and politically far-left nature. On January 9, 2012, the band announced their reunion confirming shows at Coachella, Rock am Ring, Ruisrock, Roskilde Festival, Groezrock, Way Out West Festival, Sonisphere Festival (Cancelled), Download Festival, Rock for People, Primavera Sound, Hellfest, Fuji Rock Festival, Øyafestivalen, Pukkelpop, Resurrection. After embarking on a world tour for nearly a year, Refused went on hiatus again in 2012, but announced another reunion in November 2014. The band released five EPs and three full-length albums before originally splitting up in 1998, and released their fourth full-length album Freedom on the Epitaph Records label on June 26, 2015. "Elektra" was released as the first single from the comeback album on April 27, 2015.

5 Tracks
1 Hate Breeds Hate3:06
2 Break2:00
3 Where's Equality?2:14
4 Soft2:47
5 I Wish6:50

Recorded at Hardcore Studios 23-25/5-93.

"This record has been supported by the Swedish Council for Cultural Affairs (yeah!)"

Rated 4.5/5 based on 200 customer reviews

Related Articles & Comments



Punk Bands T-shirts ★ Free Worldwide Shipping

HC punk oi! Antifa league

The Restarts
Punk planting the seeds of Anarchy

Choking Victim - Squattas paradise
The Mob - No doves fly here

Reagan Youth
Flux Of Pink Indians - not so brave

Menu Title