Rise Against – Siren Song Of The Counter Culture (2020) CD Album

Band: Rise Against

Album: Siren Song Of The Counter Culture

Release Date:

Music Genre: Punk Rock Hardcore

Label: Geffen Records

Release Country: United States

Record Type: 12 Tracks CD Album

Chicago, Illinois based political punk rock band with a traditional hardcore influence. The band was formed in 1999 by Joe Principe (ex. 88 Fingers Louie) and fronted by vocalist, Tim Mcllrath. Originally 88 Fingers Louie member Dan Precision was on guitar but eventually left the band and was replaced by Chris Chasse, (ex. Reach The Sky)They released 2 albums on Fat Wreck Chords before signing to Geffen Records in 2003 and making their major label debut in 2004.


12 Tracks
1 State Of The Union2:19
2 The First Drop2:39
3 Life Less Frightening3:44
4 Paper Wings3:44
5 Blood To Bleed3:48
6 To Them These Streets Belong2:49
7 Tip The Scales3:49
8 Anywhere But Here3:38
9 Give It All2:51
10 Dancing For Rain4:01
11 Swing Life Away3:20
12 Rumors Of My Demise Have Been Greatly Exaggerated4:14

Recorded at Plumper Mountain Sound, Gibsons, BC & The Warehouse Studio, Vancouver, BC

Mixed at Soundtrack Studios, NYC and Plumper Mountain Sound, Gibsons, BC

All songs Transistor Revolt ASCAP 2001

Rated 4.5/5 based on 23 customer reviews

Disapproval – El Monte Youth Authority (2012)
Rähäkkä - Napalmia (2020) Vinyl 7"
Workington Demos Update
The New Bomb Turks - Bottle Island (1993) Vinyl 7"
The Yawpers give a track-by-track breakdown of their new concept album, Boy in a Well: Stream
Caustic Christ - No Love (2020) Vinyl 7"
MXPX - B-Movie (2020) DVD CD EP
Viking Moses – Cruel Child Album
偏執症者 (Paranoid) ‎– Cover Of The Month Tape
Unholy Grave - .....To Protect / Rotten World But No Bore Shit!! (2020) Vinyl LP
The Deadbeats - Kill The Hippies (1978) Vinyl 7"
Naked Aggression - Aus-Rotten / Naked Aggression (1994) Vinyl 7"
The Mob - No Doves Fly Here (1981) Vinyl 7"
De Stipjes - Feel Lucky, Hippy? (1995) Vinyl Album 7" Reissue
Mad Mackerel Recommends: Bad//Dreems
Aargh Fuck Kill - ST EP
Future Terror - We#re all fucked EP 2017
EARLY GREY - Ready to Leave EP (2015)
D.O.A. - Let's Wreck The Party (1985) Vinyl LP
Karp - Suplex (1995) CD Album
X - At Home With You (1985) Vinyl Album LP
Kaddish - S/T LP (2010)
The Paranoiacs - I Wanna Be Loved (2020) Vinyl Album 7"
Mad Mackerel’s Favourite Songs of the Year – Part 3 (50-26)
BB Doc - AIDS (2020) Vinyl 7"
SUGAR KANE – Unhinged (single, 2017)
Bikini Kill
The Ironing Boards
The Ruts - Staring At The Rude Boys (1980) Vinyl Album 7"
The Velvet Underground - The Very Best Of (2020) CD
The Adverts - The Wonders Don't Care (The Complete Radio Recordings) (1997) CD
Balance – Demo (2017)
Heavens To Betsy - Calculated (1994) CD Album
Against Me! - As The Eternal Cowboy (2020) CD Album

Related Articles & Comments

Punk Bands T-shirts ★ Free Worldwide Shipping

TV Zombie

No borders no nations stop deportations
Antifascist action

Run, nazi, run!
No tolerance for intolerance - fuck hate!

TV Brainwash