Choking Victims - Things keep getting caught in my throat
Operation Ivy - Energy

The oppressed - Antifa hooligans

Mischief Brew
Guitar punk

The Restarts

Scream – Fumble / Banging The Drum (2020) CD Album

Band: Scream (2)

Album: Fumble / Banging The Drum

Release Date:

Music Genre: Punk Rock Indie Rock

Label: Dischord Records

Release Country: United States

Record Type: 20 Tracks CD Album

Scream was a hardcore punk band from Virginia, USA, formed in 1981 by brothers Pete (vocals) and Franz (guitar) Stahl, Skeeter Thompson (bass), and Kent Stax (drums). The band was later joined by second guitarist Robert Lee "Harley" Davidson. After the release of their 3rd album, "Banging The Drum", Stax departed and was replaced by Dave Grohl. The band continued for a few more years before splitting in 1990. Dave Grohl went on to find major success with Nirvana and the Foo Fighters. Pete Stahl has also performed with a number of bands, including Wool (2), Goatsnake and Earthlings? and collaborated with Sunn O))) or The Desert Sessions. He was also road manager for Foo Fighters or Queens Of The Stone Age. Franz Stahl was also a member of Wool (2) an (...)

20 Tracks
1 Caffeine Dream3:14
2 Sunmaker4:48
3 Mardi Gras3:51
4 Land Torn Down3:59
5 Gods Look Down4:18
6 Gas4:37
7 Dying Days5:22
8 Poppa Says4:12
9 Rain4:37
10 Banging The Drum0:57
11 People People5:15
12 I.C.Y.U.O.D.4:39
13 Nod To The East1:00
14 Mineshaft Burning3:34
15 The Rhythm Beating4:20
16 Feel Like That5:10
17 Walkin' By Myself3:49
18 When I Rise3:37
19 The Sing It Up Kidz4:19
20 Choke Word3:40

The CD combines Dischord 83 (minus track A6) with Dischord 25.

The track numbers listed in the back of the CD booklet incorrectly list technical credits assuming that tracks 1 to 10 are from the album Fumble, when in fact only the first 9 tracks on this compilation are from this album. The tracks listed in the credits for this entry have been corrected to reflect the actual breakdown of the recording sessions and the original albums.

Tracks 1 to 9 recorded Dec. 1989 and mixed Jan. 1993 at Inner ear Studios, Arlington, VA.

Tracks 10 to 15 recorded in May 1986 at Southern Studios, London, England.

Track 17 recorded at Inner Ear Studios, Arlington VA, Oct. 1985.

Tracks 16, 18 to 20 recorded Jan. 1986 at Inner Ear Studios, Arlington, VA.

The title of track 14 is listed as "Mineshaft Burning" on the back of the CD case and in the lyrics, and as "Mine Shaft Burning" in the inside front of the CD booklet.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 261 customer reviews

Related Articles & Comments



Punk Bands T-shirts ★ Free Worldwide Shipping

Against all authority

Subhumans - Rats
The Oppressed

The Mob - No doves fly here / We never asked for war

Dead Kennedys

Menu Title