Screeching Weasel – Wiggle (1993) CD Album

Band: Screeching Weasel

Album: Wiggle

Release Date:

Music Genre: Punk Rock

Label: Lookout! Records

Release Country: United States

Record Type: 17 Tracks CD Album

Punk rock band formed in 1986 in Prospect Hts, Illinois, a suburb of Chicago. The band was initially founded as a trio featuring vocalist Ben Weasel (also playing bass at the time), guitarist Jughead, and drummer Steve Cheese. The group first called itself All-Night Garage Sale, but changed their name to Screeching Weasel after bassist Vinnie Bovine joined in December 1986. Bovine would be fired in January 1988. It would be the first of a number of line up changes that would affect the group's rhythm section throughout its lifespan. Bassist Danny Vapid joined the group in 1989 (he was called Sewercap at the time). The band split at the end of that year but reformed in 1991, at which time drummer Dan Panic joined the group. Although the group's line-up continued to fluctuate (upon the 1991 reformation, Vapid would move to 2nd guitar and remain there until moving back to bass in 1993; three bassists passed through the band during that time), the line up of Weasel/Jughead/Vapid/Panic is considered "classic" by most Screeching Weasel fans. The band split again in 1994 but reformed in 1996. Vapid and Panic left the group for good the following year. The bass position was filled by the band's longtime friend and Squirtgun member Mass Giorgini, who had also recorded and produced a number of the group's releases. Dan Lumley (also of Squirtgun) took over on drums and Zac (...)

17 Tracks
1 Hanging Around
2 I'm Not In Love
3 One Step Beyond
4 I Was A High School Psychopath
5 Crying In My Beer
6 Slomotion
7 Like A Parasite
8 Joanie Loves Johnny
9 Second Floor East
10 Automatic Rejector
11 Jeannie's Got A Problem With Her Uterus
12 Sad Little Girl
13 Ain't Got No Sense
14 It's All In My Head
15 Teenage Slumber Party
16 Danny Is A Wimp
17 Going Home?

Copyrights say 1992 but the album was actually released in the beginning of 1993, according to Ben's discography notes included in the Lookout! release of "How To Make Enemies And Irritate People".

Tracks 1-14 recorded and mixed at Sonic Iguana, Lafayette, IN, June, July & August, 1992.

Track 15 recorded Oct. 1989 at Solid Sound, Hoffman Estates, IL

Tracks 16 & 17 recorded Dec. 1991 in some guy's basement in Chicago.

All songs (C) 1992 No Budget Productions except "Ain't Got No Sense" (C) 1979 Interglobal Music.

Front Cover: Careful! This Could Be You Someday!

"Ain't Got No Sense" originally recorded by Teenage Head.

"Teenage Slumber Party" originally released on the "Achtung Chicago!" compilation LP (Underdog Records, 1990).

Rated 4.5/5 based on 21 customer reviews

The Connie Dungs - No Chance (1997) Vinyl 7"
Bad Religion - Struck A Nerve (2020) CD
Adrenalin O.D. - Sentimental Abuse (1996) Vinyl 7" EP
Stab 4 Reason - Dispute In My Brain (2020) CD Album
Basic White
The Dickies - Banana Splits (1979) Vinyl Album 7"
The Clash - This Is England (1985) Vinyl Album 12"
The Mob - Let The Tribe Increase (1983) Vinyl Album LP
Carry On
Chaos UK - Burning Britain EP (1982) Vinyl 7" EP
The Crucifucks - L.D. Eye (1996) Vinyl Album LP
The Eat - God Punishes The Eat (1980) Vinyl 7" EP
Crass - Best Before...1984 (1986) CD
White Flag - Sator vs. White Flag (2020) CD Album
NOFX - Liza And Louise (1992) Vinyl 7" EP
The Adverts - Cast Of Thousands - The Ultimate Edition (1979) CD
Skitsystem - Grå Värld / Svarta Tankar (1999) Vinyl Album LP Reissue
Courtney Barnett and Kurt Vile release collaborative album Lotta Sea Lice: Stream/Download
Design a Cassette?
The Vindictives - Seventeen / No Feelings (1994) Vinyl Album
The Bates - No Name For The Baby (1989) CD Album Reissue
K.G.G.M - Revenge Of K.G.G.M. (2020) CD
VIVA LA VULVA! - demo'17
Melvins - Some Girls / I Can't Shake It (1998) Vinyl 7"
Down By Law - Blue (1992) Vinyl Album LP
Chaos UK - Loud Political & Uncompromising (1982) Vinyl 7" EP
It Looks Sad.
Mummy The Peepshow - Kick Off! (2020) Vinyl 7"
Cold Angels
The Lurkers - This Dirty Town (1989) Vinyl LP
X-Ray Spex - Identity (1978) Vinyl Album 7"
Adrenalin O.D. - Sittin' Pretty (2020) CD
Massmord- Unleashed LP
Die Toten Hosen - Alles Wird Gut (1990) Vinyl Album 7"

Related Articles & Comments

Punk Bands T-shirts ★ Free Worldwide Shipping

ACAB - all cats are beautiful
La hiérarchie c'est comme les étagères: plus c'est haut, moins ça sert!

Illusion of democracy
Orwell 84

Black Flag