Leftover Crack

Subhumans - Rats
Reagan Youth

Black Flag

Kropotkin, Bakunin & Goldman punx
Punk Army

Sex Pistols – Untitled (Von Grossenshush Teufel Folk Songs) (1978) Vinyl LP

Band: Sex Pistols

Album: First US Show!

Release Date:

Music Genre: Punk Rock

Label: Not On Label (Sex Pistols)

Release Country: United States

Record Type: 12 Tracks Vinyl LP

The most famous (and infamous) band of the late 70s British punk scene. Their rebellious image combined with a commercial sound (partly thanks to producer Chris Thomas) created some of the most memorable moments of the 70s - both musical and otherwise. Line-up: Johnny Rotten (John Lydon, b. January 31, 1956 - vocals), Steve Jones (b. September 3, 1955 - guitar), Glen Matlock (b. August 27, 1956 - bass) and Paul Cook (b. July 20, 1956 - drums). In February 1977, Matlock was replaced by Sid Vicious (John Ritchie aka John Beverley, b. May 10, 1957). The band effectively split up after their 1978 US tour, although Jones and Cook continued to record under the name for another year or so.

The original line-up reformed in 1996 for a series of concert tours, and has played live shows off and on since then, and released live recordings.


12 Tracks
A1 God Save The Queen
A2 I Wanna Be Me
A3 Seventeen
A4 New York
A5 Bodies
A6 Submission
B1 Holidays In The Sun
B3 No Feelings
B4 Problems
B5 Pretty Vacant
B6 Anarchy In The U.S.A.

Live recording from January 5, 1978 in Atlanta, Georgia.

Plain white cardboard sleeve with goldenrod paper insert. Track listings on the back are handwritten. There is a catalog number on the paper insert and two numbers on the labels. Plain white inner sleeve with no printing. 'Stereo' is printed next to catalog number on front insert.

Green labels have deliberate incorrect/fictional information:
• Artist: Von Grossenshush
• Release title: Teufel Folk Songs
• Producer: Klaus v Schmidt
• Address: 1009 S. Summer Lane, Boise Idaho.
• Track titles:
Side 1:
1: Sei, Gegrusst, O Jungrax Fuhrer
2: Maria Zu Bequem
3: Wir Beten An
4: O Unbefleckt Empfang'ness Herz
5: Grosser Gott!
Side 2:
1: Braut Lied
2: Schoene Gute Nazi
3: Die Abreis Von Riga
4: Sitzen So Froelich
5: Du, Du Leigst Mir Im Herzen

Rated 4.5/5 based on 94 customer reviews

Related Articles & Comments



Punk Bands T-shirts ★ Free Worldwide Shipping

Mischief Brew - Up the pugs
Punk Rock All Star

Sin Dios - ingobernables
Nazi Punks Fuck Off (Dead Kennedys)

Pisschrist - Defy fight protest survive abolish
Up the punx - Nevermind the media, corporations and their ignorance

Doom - Exploiting the earth, the earth that is ours

Menu Title