Angelic Upstarts - I'm an upstart
Punk Army

Antidote - My life
Aus-Rotten - People are not expendable, governement is

Dead Kennedys - Nazi Punks Fuck Off
Cop on fire - Every politician is a human disease

A Global Threat
D.R.I. Dirty Rotten Imbeciles

Download Soilent Grün – In Memorandum (1984) Cassette Megaupload

Information about this music album download:

Band Name: Soilent Grün

Music Album: In Memorandum

Album Release Date:

Music Genre: Punk Rock

Record Label: Graf Haufen Tapes

Album Release Country: Germany

Music Record Type: 30 Tracks Cassette

This German fun punk band from Spandau, Berlin, existed in 1980-1982. The first incarnation consisted of Dirk Felsenheimer, Bernd Van Huizen, Kai-Uwe Schmidt and Hussein Kutlucan. When the guitar of Kai-Uwe Schmidt was stolen, he was replaced by Jan Vetter in 1981. They played a couple of gigs locally in Berlin and recorded an EP and appeared on a few tape compilations. Their last gig was at the "Tanz in den Mai" Festival on April 30th/May 1st 1982 with their new singer Roman Stoyloff. Later that year Dirk Felsenheimer and Jan Vetter formed Die Ärzte. Hussein Kutlucan works as an actor and Roman Stoyloff is involved in the filmbusiness and still records as Jakarta TV.

Dirk Felsenheimer (1980-1982)
Roman Stoyloff (1981-1982)
Bernd van Huizen (1980-1981)
Hussein Kutlucan (1980-1982)
Jan Vetter (1981-1982)
Kai-Uwe Schmidt (1980-1981)

30 Tracks
Live Freilichtbühne Spandau Am Juliusturm 26.09.1981
A1 Macht Alles Kaputt
A2 Emma Piel
A3 Mord
A4 Liebe
A5 Keine Zukunft
A6 Mac Donalds
A7 Ich Hasse Euch Alle
A8 Stopf Ihn In Dich Rein
A9 Wunderschön
A10 FDJ Punx Okay ! ! ! !
A11 Maschine
A12 The Rivers Of Babylon
A13 Die Grünen Hampelmänner
A14 Popeye
A15 Kleine Kinder Schmecken Gut
A16 Spitz Wie Lumpi
B1 19 Nervous Breakdown
B2 Ich Bin So Leer
B3 Freitod
B4 Popeye
B5 Untitled Song
B6 Polizei-SA-SS
Live Im Übungsraum 1981
B7 Popeye
B8 Liebe
B9 Die Grünen Hampelmänner
B10 FDJ Punx Okay ! ! ! !
B11 Emma Piel
B12 Maschine
B13 Spitz Wie Lumpi
Live Im SO36 Am 30.04.1982 - 01.05.1982
B14 Polizei SA-SS

This was released in a limited edition of 50 copies. It came in a generic white LP cover that was stencil-sprayed in light green with the name of the band. A small address-sticker was attached to the backcover. Included a 4 page A4 folded insert, sticker and white C70 tape with green photocopied label stickers (at least one copy is known to exist on black cassette).

A1 to A16 and B1 to B6 recorded live in Berlin 26.09.1981.
B7 to B13 recorded in their rehearsal room sometime in 1981. These recordings were first published in a limited edition of about 20 copies on the "Wald Und Wiesen Sampler" compilation tape.
B14 recorded live in Berlin 30.04.1982/01.05.1982.

Tracks A1 to A16 and B1 to B6 were originally to be released as C45 cassette on Graf Haufen Tapes as Soilent Green* - Live 26.9.81 (GHT-06), but shelved except for a few promos and band copies.
Track A12 is an instrumental cover version of a song by Boney M..
Track A16 and B13 is an cover version with german lyrics of a song by The Clash.
Track B1 is an cover version with german lyrics of a song by The Rolling Stones.
Track B6 and B14 are cover versions of the banned song "Polizei-SA-SS" by the german punkband Slime.

The tracklisting on release has a few errors:
A6 should have been "McDonalds"
A10 and B10 should have been "FDJ Punx"
B1 should have been "19th Nervous Breakdown"

File download is hosted on Megaupload

Rated 4.5/5 based on 179 customer reviews

Related Articles & Comments

Comments are closed.



Punk Bands T-shirts ★ Free Worldwide Shipping

Appalachian Terror Unit - We will continue to break the law and destroy property until we win
Minor Threat Bottle

Mischief Brew - Revolt
Dead Kennedys - Nazi Punks Fuck Off

Desobediencia Civil - no hay libertad sin desobediencia
The Virus - Nowhere To Hide

God save the Queen
Anti-cimex - Scandinavian jawbreaker