Download Stiff Little Fingers – All The Best (1983) Cassette Megaupload

Information about this music album download:

Band Name: Stiff Little Fingers

Music Album: All The Best

Album Release Date:

Music Genre: Punk Rock New Wave

Record Label: Chrysalis

Album Release Country: United Kingdom

Music Record Type: 28 Tracks Cassette

Northern irish Punk band formed around 1977 with the original members being Jake Burns, Ali McMordie, Henry Cluney & Brian Faloon.

This version of the band recorded their first LP "Inflammable Material" which included their signature songs about life in Belfast, "Alternative Ulster", "Suspect Device" and "Wasted Life" but also a musically bold reworking of Bob Marley's "Johnny Was"

Moving to London in 1979, the band lost Brian Faloon who was replaced on drums by Jim Reilly. They recorded the LP "Nobody's Heroes" for Chrysalis, an LP which was poppier than "Inflammable Material" but continued exploring similar themes. A cover of the Specials "Doesn't Make It Alright" was included, less successfully than "Johnny Was". "Nobody's Heroes" was followed by the pure power pop of the LPs "Go For It" and "Now Then" (featuring new drummer Dolphin Taylor, previously of the Tom Robinson Band )which failed to satisfy their fans, and the live LP "Hanx". In 1983 the band decided to call it a day

In 1987, Burns reformed the band with McMordie, Cluney and Taylor. When McMordie left in 1990, he was replaced on bass by Bruce Foxton, previously of The Jam. McMordie rejoined the b (...)

28 Tracks
A1 Suspect Device
A2 Wasted Life
A3 Alternative Ulster
A4 78 RPM
A5 Gotta Gettaway
A6 Bloody Sunday
A7 Straw Dogs
A8 You Can't Say Crap On The Radio
A9 At The Edge
A10 Nobody's Hero
A11 Tin Soldiers
A12 Back To Front
A13 Mr Fire Coal-Man
A14 Just Fade Away
B1 Go For It
B2 Doesn't Make It Alright (Live)
B3 Silver Lining
B4 Safe As Houses
B5 Sad-Eyed People
B6 Two Guitars Clash
B7 Listen
B8 That's When Your Blood Bumps
B9 Good For Nothing
B10 Talkback
B11 Stands To Reason
B12 Bits Of Kids
B13 Touch And Go
B14 The Price Of Admission

Double play cassette of the singles - 1978 - 1983.

Tracks A1, A2, A7, A8 state Rigid Digits as producer.

File download is hosted on Megaupload

Rated 4.5/5 based on 1,169 customer reviews

Related Articles & Comments

Comments are closed.

punk bands tshirts punk bands tshirts


Punk Bands Merch ★ Free Worldwide Shipping