Choking Victim


G.I.S.M. - Anarchy Violence
Conflict - The ungovernable force

Desobediencia Civil - no hay libertad sin desobediencia
Subhumans - The day the country died

Stiff Little Fingers – All The Best (1983) Vinyl LP

Band: Stiff Little Fingers

Album: All The Best

Release Date:

Music Genre: Punk Rock Post-Punk

Label: Chrysalis

Release Country: United Kingdom

Record Type: 30 Tracks Vinyl LP

Northern irish Punk band formed around 1977 with the original members being Jake Burns, Ali McMordie, Henry Cluney & Brian Faloon.

This version of the band recorded their first LP "Inflammable Material" which included their signature songs about life in Belfast, "Alternative Ulster", "Suspect Device" and "Wasted Life" but also a musically bold reworking of Bob Marley's "Johnny Was"

Moving to London in 1979, the band lost Brian Faloon who was replaced on drums by Jim Reilly. They recorded the LP "Nobody's Heroes" for Chrysalis, an LP which was poppier than "Inflammable Material" but continued exploring similar themes. A cover of the Specials "Doesn't Make It Alright" was included, less successfully than "Johnny Was". "Nobody's Heroes" was followed by the pure power pop of the LPs "Go For It" and "Now Then" (featuring new drummer Dolphin Taylor, previously of the Tom Robinson Band )which failed to satisfy their fans, and the live LP "Hanx". In 1983 the band decided to call it a day

In 1987, Burns reformed the band with McMordie, Cluney and Taylor. When McMordie left in 1990, he was replaced on bass by Bruce Foxton, previously of The Jam. McMordie rejoined the b (...)


30 Tracks
A1 Suspect Device
A2 Wasted Life
A3 Alternative Ulster
A4 78 RPM
A5 Gotta Gettaway
A6 Bloody Sunday
A7 Straw Dogs
A8 You Can't Say Crap On The Radio
B1 At The Edge
B2 Running Bear (Live)
B3 White Christmas (Live)
B4 Nobody's Hero
B5 Tin Soldiers
B6 Back To Front
B7 Mr Fire Coal Man
C1 Just Fade Away
C2 Go For It
C3 Doesn't Make It All Right (Live)
C4 Silver Lining
C5 Safe As Houses
C6 Sad-Eyed People
C7 Two Guitars Clash
D1 Listen
D2 That's When Your Blood Bumps
D3 Good For Nothing
D4 Talkback
D5 Stands To Reason
D6 Bits Of Kids
D7 Touch And Go
D8 The Price Of Admission

Double album compilation of all their singles - 1978 to 1983, in chronological order.

Tracks A1, A2, A7, A8 state Rigid Digits as producer.

Issued in a gatefold sleeve.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 73 customer reviews

Related Articles & Comments



Punk Bands T-shirts ★ Free Worldwide Shipping

Punk planting the seeds of Anarchy

Gauze - Equalizing distort
Flux Of Pink Indians - A//E

Conflict - liberate

Leftover Crack
Choking Victim - Squattas paradise