Punk Bands Merch ★ Free Worldwide Shipping

Download Stiff Little Fingers – Inflammable Material (1979) CD Album Reissue Megaupload

Information about this music album download:

Band Name: Stiff Little Fingers

Music Album: Inflammable Material

Album Release Date:

Music Genre: Punk Rock Non-Music Interview

Record Label: EMI

Album Release Country: UK & Europe

Music Record Type: 16 Tracks CD Album Reissue

Northern irish Punk band formed around 1977 with the original members being Jake Burns, Ali McMordie, Henry Cluney & Brian Faloon.

This version of the band recorded their first LP "Inflammable Material" which included their signature songs about life in Belfast, "Alternative Ulster", "Suspect Device" and "Wasted Life" but also a musically bold reworking of Bob Marley's "Johnny Was"

Moving to London in 1979, the band lost Brian Faloon who was replaced on drums by Jim Reilly. They recorded the LP "Nobody's Heroes" for Chrysalis, an LP which was poppier than "Inflammable Material" but continued exploring similar themes. A cover of the Specials "Doesn't Make It Alright" was included, less successfully than "Johnny Was". "Nobody's Heroes" was followed by the pure power pop of the LPs "Go For It" and "Now Then" (featuring new drummer Dolphin Taylor, previously of the Tom Robinson Band )which failed to satisfy their fans, and the live LP "Hanx". In 1983 the band decided to call it a day

In 1987, Burns reformed the band with McMordie, Cluney and Taylor. When McMordie left in 1990, he was replaced on bass by Bruce Foxton, previously of The Jam. McMordie rejoined the b (...)


16 Tracks
1 Suspect Device2:35
2 State Of Emergency2:28
3 Here We Are Nowhere0:58
4 Wasted Life3:09
5 No More Of That2:03
6 Barbed Wire Love3:32
7 White Noise1:57
8 Breakout3:02
9 Law And Order3:13
10 Rough Trade2:39
11 Johnny Was8:10
12 Alternative Ulster2:44
13 Closed Groove4:21
(Bonus Tracks)
14 Suspect Device (Single Version)2:43
15 78 RPM2:38
16 Jake Burns Interview By Alan Parker (13/6/01) Part One17:41

Catalogue numbers: 7243 5 35886 2 5 , UK: 535 8862

Made in EU

℗ 2001 The copyright in this compilation is owned by EMI Records Ltd.

℗ 1979 The copyright in this sound recording is owned by Sedge Note Ltd under exclusive licence to EMI Records Ltd. except track 16

℗ 2001 EMI Records Ltd.

© 2001 EMI Records Ltd.

Published by Complete Music Ltd., track 11 published by Blue Mountain Music Ltd.

Issued with eight page booklet. Lyrics not included.

Sleeve mistakenly lists drummer Jim Reilly.

File download is hosted on Megaupload

Rated 4.5/5 based on 348 customer reviews

Related Articles & Comments

Comments are closed.

Punk Bands Merch ★ Free Worldwide Shipping