The Mob - No doves fly here / We never asked for war
Leftover Crack - Rock the 40 oz.

The Pist

G.I.S.M. - Anarchy Violence
Appalachian Terror Unit - We will continue to break the law and destroy property until we win

Subhumans - The day the country died
Tagada Jones

Stupids – Peruvian Vacation & Violent Nun (2022) CD

Band: Stupids

Album: Peruvian Vacation & Violent Nun

Release Date:

Music Genre: Punk Rock Hardcore

Label: Clay Records

Release Country: United Kingdom

Record Type: 33 Tracks CD

The Stupids, from Ipswich, England, formed in 1984 and played some blazingly fast US-influenced hardcore punk/thrash in a time and place that was mostly filled with crusty metal punk & anarcho-punk. Where other such bands had mainly poignant and political lyrics, the Stupids wrote comical, less serious lyrics on subjects as diverse as the elephant man, love (jokingly of course), hating everyone, hating new wave, skateboarding, and more.
The bands "core" lineup featured Tommy Stupid on drums and vocals, Wolfie Retard on bass and vocals, and Marty Tuff on guitar, recorded and released a demo tape in 1984 that they called "Leave Your Ears Behind." The band was picked up by UK label Children Of The Revolution Records, who put out the Violent Nun EP (consisting of tracks from the demo) and the Peruvian Vacation LP in 1985. While preparing for their next LP, the band lost Wolfie on bass and acquired Ed Shred (who would later move to guitar). Retard (...)

33 Tracks
1 Elephant Man1:54
2 What Happens Next1:40
3 So Much Fun1:24
4 It's Gotta Be Love1:59
5 Who Do You Think You Are?0:47
6 Skid Row1:11
7 Taken Too Many1:36
8 You Die1:24
9 Waste Away2:10
10 I'm Ill0:42
11 I Don't Like Nobody0:48
12 Waltz Of The New Wavers2:54
13 It's Fun To You2:55
14 Wipe Out1:11
15 You Shoulda Listened1:16
16 Always Never Fun1:50
17 I Scream Inside1:37
18 You Die1:10
19 Peruvian Vacation1:39
20 This Is The Norm?1:42
21 So Much Fun1:08
22 Born To Built To Grind1:16
23 In Bed At Night1:17
24 I Don't Wanna Get Involved With You0:49
25 The Pit0:30
26 Life's A Drag2:26
27 Sleeping Troubles1:18
28 This Is The Norm?1:38
29 Taken Too Many2:18
30 Elephant Man1:23
31 The Pit0:43
32 I Am Ill0:46
33 Linden Sell Me Your Scarf0:30

Tracks 1, 2, 4 to 9: Violent Nun E.P.
Tracks 3, 10 to 12: Leave Your Ears Behind.
Tracks 13 to 26: Peruvian Vacation LP.
Tracks 27 to 33: Previously unreleased tracks.

β„— 1993 Clay Records
Β© 1993 Clay Records

All tracks published by F Up Geek Music except 22; Zomba Music Publ. Ltd., and 26; Copyright Control

Rated 4.5/5 based on 101 customer reviews

Related Articles & Comments



Punk Bands T-shirts ★ Free Worldwide Shipping

Fuck the flag

The Pist - Destroy society

The Adicts
Choking victim - No gods no managers

Kropotkin, Bakunin & Goldman punx

Menu Title