Download The Ataris – So Long, Astoria (2020) CD Album Megaupload

Information about this music album download:

Band Name: The Ataris

Music Album: So Long, Astoria

Album Release Date:

Music Genre: Punk Rock Alternative Rock Pop

Record Label: Columbia

Album Release Country: United States

Music Record Type: 15 Tracks CD Album

The Ataris are an American pop punk band from Anderson, Indiana. They have released five studio albums, and their most recent E.P. was released on November 25, 2010 on the Gainesville, Florida based label, Paper + Plastick. It contained two new tracks entitled "All Souls' Day" and "The Graveyard of The Atlantic". The band has said they are going to release a new album titled The Graveyard of the Atlantic, however the release date and status of the album is unknown, as it has been delayed since 2009.

Kung Fu Records (1995–2002)

Formed in 1995, the band originally consisted of singer, songwriter, guitarist Kris Roe and guitarist Jasin Thomason. Using a 4-track, Kris wrote and recorded demos in his bedroom, using a drum machine while he searched for a full-time drummer. The band's first big break came in 1996 when Kris attended a show at the club Bogart's in Cincinnati, where Jasin passed one of the band's demo tapes to a roadie from the band. The roadie gave the tape to Joe Escalante, bassist from the band The Vandals who owned their own label, Kung Fu Records. A few weeks later, Roe received a call from Kung Fu Records, who told him they were interested in putting out their record, even though he was really only searching for a drummer. The Ataris signed to Kung Fu and the label passed the tape along to various drummers. Eventually, Roe decided upon ex-Lagwagon drummer Derrick Plourde. The band then proceeded to record their debut album (...)

15 Tracks
1 So Long, Astoria3:22
2 Takeoffs And Landings3:56
3 In This Diary3:54
4 My Reply4:14
5 Unopened Letter To The World2:38
6 The Saddest Song4:15
7 Summer '793:57
8 The Hero Dies In This One4:07
9 All You Can Ever Learn Is What You Already Know3:31
10 The Boys Of Summer4:18
11 Radio #23:20
12 Looking Back On Today3:53
13 Eight Of Nine3:30
14 I Won't Spend Another Night Alone3:48
15 The Saddest Song (Acoustic)4:10

© 2003 Sony Music Entertainment Inc./℗ 2001, 2002, 2003 Sony Music Entertainment Inc.

Tracks 14 and 15 are bonus tracks that are not listed on the back cover.

Tracks 13 and 14 are separated by 30 seconds of silence.

Recorded Aug. 19th - Nov. 1st, 2002.

Enhanced part contain enter to band site and player to play cd.

File download is hosted on Megaupload

Rated 4.5/5 based on 529 customer reviews

Related Articles & Comments

Comments are closed.

punk bands tshirts punk bands tshirts


Punk Bands Merch ★ Free Worldwide Shipping