Punk Bands Merch ★ Free Worldwide Shipping

Download The Clash – Klashing With The Clash (1979) Vinyl LP Megaupload

Information about this music album download:

Band Name: The Clash

Music Album: Klashing With The Clash

Album Release Date:

Music Genre: Punk Rock New Wave

Record Label: Not On Label (The Clash)

Album Release Country: United States

Music Record Type: 18 Tracks Vinyl LP

Influential British punk group from west and south London, active between 1976 and 1985. Adding catchy sloganistic socio-political lyrics to their brand of garage rock 'n' roll, the band soon explored wider musical horizons than most of their contemporaries, incorporating reggae, dub, rockabilly, hip hop and funk influences into their music and a whole lot more.
The US saw the 2nd album "Give 'Em Enough Rope" relased before the first to coincide with the band's first transatlantic tour in early 1979 (and like in Japan and in Canada) the 1st LP "The Clash" was soon repackaged with an updated track list and the addition of a free 7" "Groovy Times" / "Gates Of The West" which wasn't released separately. A year later they were receiving worlwide acclaim with their classic double album "London Calling".
Inducted into Rock And Roll Hall of Fame in 2003 (Performer), their classic line-up comprised Joe Strummer (vocals / guitar, b. John Graham Mellor August 21, 1952 Ankara, Turkey d. Dec 22, 2002 Broomfield, Somerset, England), Paul Simonon (bass, b.December 15, 1955), Mick Jones (guitar, b. June 26, 1955) and Nicky "Topper" Headon (drums, b.May 30, 1955).


18 Tracks
A1 Guns Of Brixton2:49
A2 English Civil War3:16
A3 Clash City Rockers3:26
A4 Stay Free3:19
A5 Clampdown4:09
B1 Police & Thieves4:46
B2 Capitol Radio3:11
C1 Safe European Home3:06
C2 I'm So Bored With The U.S.A.2:35
C3 Complete Control2:56
C4 London Calling3:10
C5 (White Man) In Hammersmith Palais3:47
C6 Koka - Kola1:47
C7 I Fought The Law2:07
D1 Armagideon Time4:03
D2 Career Opportunities1:36
D3 What's My Name1:31
D4 White Riot2:03

Recorded live 21st September 1979 at the Palladium New York City, which was broadcast on WNEW FM.

The titles to tracks A4, C7 & D1 were not given on the release itself.
The credit for organ is taken from the introduction during the recording.

Release has blank labels that appear to have been reused from manufacturing process, therefore some labels may show bleed-through

File download is hosted on Megaupload

Rated 4.5/5 based on 325 customer reviews

Related Articles & Comments

Comments are closed.

Punk Bands Merch ★ Free Worldwide Shipping