Gauze - Equalizing distort
Mischief Brew - Freeradical radio fever

The Oppressed - totally oppressed
Against All Authority - AAA

Flux Of Pink Indians - not so brave
In crust we trust

The Oppressed

The Damned – Strawberries (1982) CD Album Reissue Remastered

Band: The Damned

Album: Strawberries

Release Date:

Music Genre: Punk Rock New Wave Goth Rock

Label: Castle Music

Release Country: United Kingdom

Record Type: 21 Tracks CD Album Reissue Remastered

English punk band formed in 1976 by Dave Vanian (vocals), Brian James (guitar), Ray Burns aka Captain Sensible (bass then guitar), and Chris Millar aka Rat Scabies, (drums).
If the group was the first British punk to release a single (New Rose in 1976), they turned into a more gothic sound in the 1980's.

21 Tracks
1 Ignite4:52
2 Generals3:23
3 Stranger On The Town5:14
4 Dozen Girls4:33
5 The Dog7:20
6 Gun Fury (Of Riot Forces)2:56
7 Pleasure And The Pain3:52
8 The Missing Link0:30
9 Life Goes On4:03
10 Bad Time For Bonzo3:47
11 Under The Floor Again5:03
12 Don't Bother Me2:11
Bonus Tracks
13 Lovely Money (Extended)6:56
14 I Think I'm Wonderful2:55
15 Take That2:47
16 Mine's A Large One Landlord1:15
17 Torture Me1:24
18 Disguise3:28
19 Rat Vs The Omni0:45
20 Citadel Zombies1:57
21 Bimbo Jingle0:08

Remastered edition of the 1982 LP.

"Dozen Girls" is misspelled as "Dozien Girls" on the tracklisting.
"The Missing Link" is a short instrumental section from the original album, previously untitled.
Tracks 19 and 21 are previously unreleased.

Includes a full colour 12 page booklet.

This version pressed by EDC in Germany. A version pressed by EDC in the UK is here.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 218 customer reviews

Related Articles & Comments



Punk Bands T-shirts ★ Free Worldwide Shipping

Discharge - Decontrol
In crust we trust

Punk Skull similar to The Exploited
Mischief Brew

Totalitar - Ni maste bort!
Mischief Brew

Kropotkin, Bakunin & Goldman punx
Up the punx - Nevermind the media, corporations and their ignorance

Menu Title