Mischief brew

No justice, no peace
Doom - Police bastard

Cop on fire - Every politician is a human disease
Fuck the flag

Against all authority - Destroy what destroys you

The Dead Milkmen – Now We Are 20 (2003) CD Album

Band: The Dead Milkmen

Album: Now We Are 20

Release Date:

Music Genre: Punk Rock Alternative Rock

Label: Restless Records

Release Country: United States

Record Type: 31 Tracks CD Album

Joe "Joe Jack Talcum" Genaro, Rodney "Rodney Anonymous" Linderman, Dean "Dean Clean" Sabatino, Dan "Dandrew" Stevens.

The Dead Milkmen are a Punk band that started in the late 70's by Joseph Genaro as a "band" that recorded and distributed tapes of music recorded on low fidelity 4-tracks. By 1983, the group had its lineup filled in with Rodney Linderman, (Vocals, Keys (1983-1995, 2004, 2008-present)) Joseph Genaro, (Vocals, Guitar (1983-1995, 2004, 2008-present)) Dean Sabatino, (Drums (1983-1995, 2004, 2008-present)) and Dave Schulthise (Bass (1983-1995)).

The group released their first full-length LP "Big Lizard in My Backyard" in 1985 on Restless Records. This was followed by:
- Eat Your Paisley! (1986, Restless) - Including minor hit songs like "Beach Party Vietnam."
- Bucky Fellini (1987, Enigma) - Produced by Brian Beattie, who produced the next albums "Beelzebubba" and "Metaphysical Graffiti."
- Beelzebubba (1988, Enigma) - Had a brush with the mainstream with their most well-known song, "Punk Rock Girl."
- Metaphysical Graffiti (1990, Restless) - Had minor hits like "Methodist Coloring Book" and "If You Love Somebody, Set Them on Fire."
- Soul Rotation (1992, Hollywood) - Joseph Genaro took over lead vocals for the album.
- Not Richard, But Dick (1993, Hollywood) - Shorter, 10 song album with elements from bot (...)


31 Tracks
1 Beach Song
2 Labor Day
3 Don't Abort That Baby
4 Girl Hunt
5 Land Of The Shakers
6 I Don't Wanna
7 Milkmen Stomp
8 Beach Song
9 Dance With Me
10 Labor Day
11 Bitchin' Camaro
12 Plum Dumb
13 Swordfish
14 VCW
15 Spit Sink
16 Introduction
17 Laundromat Song
18 Filet Of Sole
19 I Hate Myself
20 Junkie
21 Right Wing Pigeons
22 Dean's Dream
23 Rastabilly
24 Takin' Retards To The Zoo
25 Violent School
26 Stupid Mary Anne
27 Surfin' Cow
28 Shape Of Things
29 Ask Me To Dance
30 Rock 'N' Roll Queen
31 A Message To You Rudy

Tracks 1-28 originally released in 1993 as Now We Are 10 limited issue (1000) self-released CD.

Tracks 1-4 from Funky Barn recorded live a Stephanie Rowley's barn dance, Bedminster, PA 10/22/83

Tracks 5-7 from Death Rides a Pale Cow tape recorded 1/84 in Dean's Basement studio

Tracks 8-25 from Dead Milkmen Take the Airwaves tape broadcast on WXPN-FM 5/6/84

Track 26 from live broadcast on WXPN-FM 2/27/87

Tracks 8-26 recorded at 88.5 WXPN Philadelphia

Track 27 recorded live at Trocadero in Philadelphia 6/19/92

Track 28 recorded in Joe's Cold Damp Basement studio 3/93

Track 29 from Instant Club Hit EP (Restless, 1987)

Track 30 from Tune Master C-D Viewer promotional compilation CD (Enigma, 1990)

Track 31 from Metaphysical Graffiti sessions - previously unreleased (1990)

Mastered at Peerless Mastering

All songs published by Golf Pro Music (BMI), and administered by Bug except: "Shape Of Things" published by EMI-Beechwood Music Corp. (BMI); "A Message To You Rudy" published by Carbert Music, Inc. (BMI); and "Rock 'N' Roll Queen" published by Blue Mountain Music Ltd. (PRS) All rights for Blue Mountain Music Ltd. controlled and administered by Rykomusic, Inc. (ASCAP) for North and South America and Rykomusic, Ltd. (PRS) for the rest of the World.

β„— & Β© 2003 Rykodisc, Inc.

Printed and manufactured in the USA

Rated 4.5/5 based on 89 customer reviews

Related Articles & Comments



Punk Bands T-shirts ★ Free Worldwide Shipping

Confuse - Spending loud night

Flux Of Pink Indians - A//E
Leftover Crack - Rock the 40 oz.

A Global Threat

Conflict - The ungovernable force
The Oppressed - totally oppressed

Menu Title