Punk Bands Merch ★ Free Worldwide Shipping

Download The Insane – Politics (2020) Vinyl 7″ Megaupload

Information about this music album download:

Band Name: The Insane

Music Album: Politics

Album Release Date:

Music Genre: Punk Rock

Record Label: Riot City Records

Album Release Country: United Kingdom

Music Record Type: 3 Tracks Vinyl 7"

Punk rock band from Wigan, England, UK. 1979-1986(?)

The band often spelled their name as The Inƨane.

Originally formed as a 5-piece band from Wigan in 1979, there were two bands called 'The Insane' for a while when the original band split. This lineup recorded the three track "El Salvador" EP at Cargo Studios in Rochdale before David Ellesmere left to join Discharge. The Insane actually saw 14 different lineups in their career and also recorded for Riot City Records. Both David and Simon later became members of Flux Of Pink Indians.

David 'Bambi' Ellesmere - (later in Flux Of Pink Indians, Discharge, Blitzkrieg, Parasites, Dr And The Crippens)
Simon 'Psycho' Middlehurst - (later in Flux Of Pink Indians, Hotalacio)
Barry 'Tone' Taberner - Vocals
Tina Walsh - Rhythm Guitar
Dean Porter - Bass
Julian Berriman - Bass
Stephen 'Mayo' Prescott - Bass
'Dr' Dean 'Mitch' Mitchell - Vocals
Phil Nightingale - Drums
Trev Aindow - bass (also in Mayhem, Blitzkrieg)
Keith 'Animal' Finch - Drums (Insane 2)
Gary 'Gaz' Sumner - (also in Mayhem, Blitzkrieg)


3 Tracks
A Politics
B1 Dead And Gone
B2 Last Day

Recorded at Hologram Studios, Stockport, 16th August, 1981.

℗ & © 1981 Heartbeat/Cherry Red Music.

Made in France

Catalogue number is printed RIOT 3 on the sleeve, and Riot 3 on the label

Written-By Credits different on cover and label

File download is hosted on Megaupload

Rated 4.5/5 based on 434 customer reviews

Related Articles & Comments

Comments are closed.

Punk Bands Merch ★ Free Worldwide Shipping