The Muffs – The Muffs (1993) CD Album

Band: The Muffs

Album: The Muffs

Release Date:

Music Genre: Punk Rock Garage Rock Pop

Label: Warner Bros. Records

Release Country: Europe

Record Type: 16 Tracks CD Album

The Muffs are an American punk rock band based in Southern California, formed in 1991 and disbanded in 2019. The Muffs started as a collaboration between guitarists Kim Shattuck and Melanie Vammen, both former members of the 1980s all-female hard rock group, The Pandoras. The band started performing and recording after the addition of bassist Ronnie Barnett (Shattuck's then-boyfriend) and drummer Criss Crass. Following the release of their first album in 1993, Crass left the band. By the time the band recorded their second LP, 1995's "Blonde and Blonder", Melanie Vammen had departed and Roy McDonald was the group's drummer. This would become The Muffs' definitive line-up. That same year, the band released one of their best-known songs, a cover of Kim Wilde's "Kids In America", for the soundtrack to the movie "Clueless" (ironically, it was a song that the band reportedly neither liked nor ever performed live). After 2004's "Really, Really Happy" LP the band went on extended hiatus, not returning to action until 2012 (Kim Shattuck credited former drummer Jim Lespesa, who filled in on tour after Chris Crass left, with bringing her, Ronnie Barnett, and Roy McDonald back together). The band recorded a new album, "Whoop Dee Doo" that year but it's release was de (...)

16 Tracks
1 Lucky Guy2:46
2 Saying Goodbye2:18
3 Everywhere I Go3:12
4 Better Than Me2:48
5 From Your Girl3:27
6 Not Like Me3:08
7 Baby Go Round2:47
8 North Pole0:35
9 Big Mouth1:51
10 Every Single Thing2:22
11 Don't Waste Another Day2:35
12 Stupid Jerk0:31
13 Another Day2:16
14 Eye To Eye3:30
15 I Need You3:41
16 All For Nothing3:20

©℗ 1993 Warner Bros. Records, Inc. for the U.S. and WEA International Inc. for the world outside of the U.S.

Made in Germany by Warner Music Manufacturing Europe.

All songs published by Pretty Awful Music/WB Music Corp ASCAP except "Stupid Jerk" published by Haizman Music, admin. by Bug Music Group BMI

Recorded at Devonshire Studios, Kiva-West Studios, Control Center Studios and Sound City

Mixed at Devonshire Studios

Mastered [...] at Warner Bros. In-House Studios

John Spencer appears courtesy of Crypt Records

Rated 4.5/5 based on 30 customer reviews

Kaaos - Totaalinen Kaaos (2020) Vinyl LP
Union Of Uranus - To This Bearer Of Truth (2004) CD
Aufbruch - Flexibel (2020) Cassette Album
7 Years Bad Luck - A Tragedy In Two Chapters [EP] (2005)
Lonesome Shack – The City Is A Desert
Kaivosurma - Bronstein (2001) Vinyl 7" EP
Wulpse Varkens - Tot Ergernis Van Velen!! (2020) Vinyl 7" EP
Vice Squad - Last Rockers (1980) Vinyl 7"
Kansandemokratia - Populaatiot Pois (1997) Vinyl 7"
Ludwig Von 88 - Les Trois P'tits Keupons (1987) Vinyl Album 7"
His Hero Is Gone - Monuments To Thieves (1997) Vinyl Album 12"
S.Y.P.H. - S.Y.P.H. (1980) Vinyl Album LP
The Rezillos - Cold Wars (1979) Vinyl 7"
Gang Green - You Got It (1987) Vinyl Album LP
Anti-Product - Another Day, Another War (1996) Vinyl 7"
MM Shorts 999: The Black Delta Movement
UK Subs - Another Kind Of Blues (1979) Vinyl Album LP
Cooter - Slick Shoes & Cooter (2020) CD EP
The Very Best of Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers
The Clash - Should I Stay Or Should I Go / Straight To Hell (1982) Vinyl Album 7"
Hard-Ons - There Goes One Of The Creeps That Hassled My Girlfriend (2020) Vinyl Album 7"
Stomper 98 - Stomping Harmonists (1999) CD Album
The Scrap - Tales of a Redefinition (2015)
Die Ärzte - 3-Tage-Bart (1996) CD Album
The Donnas - Spend The Night (2020) Vinyl Album LP
Klamydia - Pää Kiinni Painajainen (1992) CD Album
Misfits - 3 Hits From Hell (1981) Vinyl 7" EP
Mudhoney - Every Good Boy Deserves Fudge (1991) Vinyl
Strike Anywhere - Bread Or Revolution (2020) Vinyl 7"
The Unseen - Boston's Finest (1998) Vinyl 7"
The Vibrators - Pure Mania (1977) Vinyl Album LP
Totalitär - Luftslott (2020) Vinyl 7"
Bad Brains - Quickness (1989) CD Album Reissue
Daily Terror - Gefühl & Härte (2020) Vinyl Album 12"
Out now: MRT – Revoke / Repent (2018)
The Leftovers - A Few Days Difference (2020) Vinyl 7"

Related Articles & Comments

Punk Bands T-shirts ★ Free Worldwide Shipping

No borders no nations stop deportations
Ni dieu ni maître

Neither master nor slave
Straight edge anti-fascist


Antifascist fighting club
Antifascista siempre