The Offspring – Gone Away (1997) CD EP

Band: The Offspring

Album: Gone Away

Release Date:

Music Genre: Punk Rock Alternative Rock

Label: Epitaph

Release Country: Europe

Record Type: 4 Tracks CD EP

Bryan "Dexter" Holland : Vocals, guitar Kevin "Noodles" Wasserman : Guitar, vocals Gregory "Greg K" Kriesel : Bass, vocals Pete Parada : Drums Ron Welty : Drums, vocals (1987-2003) Adam "Atom" Willard: Drums (2003-2007) Originally calling themselves Manic Subsidal, the Offspring began performing in 1984, composed of Bryan Holland (vocals, guitar), Greg Kriesel (bass, vocals) and James Frederick Lilja (drums). James Lilja left the band in 1987 and former Clowns of Death guitarist Kevin Wasserman and Ron Welty joined and they changed their name to The Offspring. In 2003 Ron Welty left the band, leaving them without a drummer for about half the year (and forcing them to use a session drummer, Josh Freese, for their Splinter album) before Atom Willard joined the group toward the end of 2003. Willard left the band in 2007 and was replaced by former Face To Face drummer Pete Parada. Josh Freese was, again, hired to record the drum tracks for the Rise and Fall, Rage and Grace album.

4 Tracks
1 Gone Away (Single Version)4:27
2 Cool To Hate2:49
3 D.U.I.2:29
4 Hey Joe2:37

Track 1 and 2 taken from the Epitaph Europe release Ixnay On The Hombre 6487
Track 3: Previously unreleased

Tracks 1 to 3: Underachiever Music (BMI) administered by Wixen Music (BMI)
Track 4: Third Story Music Inc. (BMI)

© 1997 Epitaph Europe
℗ 1997 Epitaph Europe

© 1997 Epitaph Europe B.V.
℗ 1997 Epitaph Europe B.V.

© 1997 Underachiever Music (administered by Wixen Music (BMI))

Release has a sticker on the sleeve reading: "4 track E.P. contains rare & previously unreleased tracks"
Cover inside contains the "Gone Away" lyrics.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 23 customer reviews

Greed - The Violence EP 1997
Tilt - 'Til It Kills (1995) CD Album
NOFX - Pump Up The Valuum (2020) CD Album
Kaaos ‎– Totaalinen Kaaos EP
The Exploited - Punks Not Dead (1981) Vinyl Album LP
Dead Kennedys - Frankenchrist (1985) Vinyl Album LP
Terminus City - Split 7" (2020) Vinyl 7"
Christ On Parade - Sounds of Nature LP
Alternative TV - Vibing Up The Senile Man (Part One) (1979) Vinyl Album LP
Boys Climbing Ropes – All They Have To Say (2014)
Rocket From The Crypt - Rocket Queen EP (1995) Vinyl 7" EP
Planned Parenthood fundraisers, metal bands and trashy talk
Boxed In - Boxed In (2020) Vinyl 7"
Obsessor - Obsession Collection LP
Doom - Corrupt Fucking System LP
Scouts Honor - Remembrance of This That I Loved / Six Skeletons EP (2004)
Jumalan Ruoska - Vieremä (2020) Vinyl 7"
Aufbruch - Flexibel (2020) Cassette Album
Attak - Today's Generation E.P. (2020) Vinyl 7" EP
The New Bomb Turks - !!Destroy-Oh Boy!! (1992) CD Album
Death Dealers - files of atrocity LP
The Forgotten Rebels - The Pride And Disgrace (1986) CD Album Reissue
Pixies - Bossanova (1990) CD Album
Not Rebound - Knock Around (2020) CD Album
The Offspring - Self Esteem (1994) CD Album
Dwarves - I Will Deny You (1997) Vinyl 7"
Fucking Invincible
Primer Regimen - Ultimo Testamento EP 2018
The Pogues - The Rest Of The Best (1992) CD Reissue
New From Ausmuteants
Rocket From The Crypt - Scream, Dracula, Scream! (1995) CD Album CD
Cosmonauta Fantasma - Por Razões Legais o Álbum Não Tem Mais Intro e Nem Título (Edição Bônus) (2018...
The World / Inferno Friendship Society - The Models And The Mannequins (1996) Vinyl 7"
Cop Shoot Cop - $10 Bill (1993) CD Album
G-Anx - Out Of Reach (1993) Vinyl 7"
INTERVJU: Sick Crap (Pula, Hardcore Punk)

Related Articles & Comments

Punk Bands T-shirts ★ Free Worldwide Shipping

A.C.A.B. All Cops Are Bastards
Illusion of democracy

Religion: L'opium du peuple

Atheist all star - free thinker
Love music - hate fascism