Punk Bands Merch ★ Free Worldwide Shipping

Download The Offspring – Splinter (2020) CD Album File DVD Megaupload

Information about this music album download:

Band Name: The Offspring

Music Album: Splinter

Album Release Date:

Music Genre: Punk Rock Pop Rock

Record Label: Columbia

Album Release Country: Europe

Music Record Type: 20 Tracks CD Album File DVD

Bryan "Dexter" Holland : Vocals, guitar
Kevin "Noodles" Wasserman : Guitar, vocals
Gregory "Greg K" Kriesel : Bass, vocals
Pete Parada : Drums
Ron Welty : Drums, vocals (1987-2003)
Adam "Atom" Willard: Drums (2003-2007)

Originally calling themselves Manic Subsidal, the Offspring began performing in 1984, composed of Bryan Holland (vocals, guitar), Greg Kriesel (bass, vocals) and James Frederick Lilja (drums).

James Lilja left the band in 1987 and former Clowns of Death guitarist Kevin Wasserman and Ron Welty joined and they changed their name to The Offspring.

In 2003 Ron Welty left the band, leaving them without a drummer for about half the year (and forcing them to use a session drummer, Josh Freese, for their Splinter album) before Atom Willard joined the group toward the end of 2003.

Willard left the band in 2007 and was replaced by former Face To Face drummer Pete Parada. Josh Freese was, again, hired to record the drum tracks for the Rise and Fall, Rage and Grace album.


20 Tracks
CD1 Neocon1:07
CD2 The Noose3:19
CD3 Long Way Home2:23
CD4 Hit That2:49
CD5 Race Against Myself3:32
CD6 (Can't Get My) Head Around You2:15
CD7 The Worst Hangover Ever2:58
CD8 Never Gonna Find Me2:39
CD9 Lightning Rod3:20
CD10 Spare Me The Details3:24
CD11 Da Hui1:42
CD12 When You're In Prison2:35
The Offspring CD X-tra
CDX1 Da Hui Video3:14
CDX2 Da Hui Video (With Audio Commentary)3:16
CDX3 Demo Studio Tour3:22
CDX4 The Kid's Aren't Alright (Island Style)5:08
CDX5 When You're In Prison (Instrumental)2:34
DVD1 Da Hui2:54
DVD2 Da Hui - Behind The Scenes9:55
DVD3 Dexter & Noodles On The Making Of "Splinter"10:20

This record is dedicated to the memory of Doug Thompson Kucouyf
(Lead vocalist and guitarist for the band 1984-1985, before they became The Offspring)

Enhanced content also includes four desktop wallpapers in JPEG-format, each in two different resolutions (800x600 and 1024x768). The motives are the band's logo in color, the logo in monochrome, an alternate picture of the Splinter front cover (from the CD booklet), and the US cover of single "Hit That".
The enhanced presentation material is accessible on disc as five Quicktime video files in MOV-format. The two songs featured in the enhanced presentation can either be downloaded via their links, or copied directly from the disc. The Demo Studio Tour was filmed at D-13 Studio.

Recorded at Henson Recording Studios, Los Angeles, CA, and Southern Tracks Recording, Atlanta, GA. Mixed at Southern Tracks Recording, Atlanta, GA. Bell on "The Worst Hangover Ever" recorded at "King Neptune's" (Sunset Beach, CA). Strings on "When You're In Prison" recorded at Henson Recording Studios. Mastered by Eddy Schreyer at Oasis Mastering, Studio City, CA, except "Hit That" mastered by Bernie Grundman at Bernie Grundman Mastering, Hollywood, CA.

Jim Lindberg appears courtesy of Epitaph Records.
Jack Grisham appears courtesy of Nitro Records.

All songs © 2003 Underachiever Music (BMI) / Da Hui music video © 2003 Sony Music
Album © & ℗ 2003 Sony Music Entertainment Inc. / "Columbia" is the exclusive trademark of Sony Music Entertainment Inc.
Distribution Sony Music. Made in Austria

2CD Jewelcase

File download is hosted on Megaupload

Rated 4.5/5 based on 429 customer reviews

Related Articles & Comments

Comments are closed.

Punk Bands Merch ★ Free Worldwide Shipping