Punk Bands Merch ★ Free Worldwide Shipping

Download The Rezillos – Can’t Stand The Rezillos: The (Almost) Complete Rezillos (1993) CD Remastered Megaupload

Information about this music album download:

Band Name: The Rezillos

Music Album: Can't Stand The Rezillos: The (Almost) Complete Rezillos

Album Release Date:

Music Genre: Punk Rock Pop New Wave

Record Label: Warner Bros. Records

Album Release Country: Europe

Music Record Type: 28 Tracks CD Remastered

Scottish band active between 1976-1979 (though they split in December 1978), and sporadically since 2001 to the present. See also The Revillos, a follow-up band, established in 1979 by Eugene Reynolds and Fay Fife.
The Rezillos was formed in Edinburgh, in March 1976 by Alan Forbes (later Eugene Reynolds) with him taking responsibility for drums and vocals, Dave Smythe (later Dr. D.K. Smythe) playing the bass, Jo Callis (later Luke Warm) on lead guitar and vocals, and Mark Harris (later 'Hi-Fi' Harris) on rhythm guitar and vocals. They rehearsed for months before adopting their image and aliases as well as several other members, so that by August 1976 they were an eight-piece with the line-up now including Fay Fife (Sheilagh Hynde) and Gail Warning (Gail Jamieson) on backing vocals, Angel Paterson (Alistair Patterson) on drums, and William Mysterious (Alastair Donaldson) on saxophone. After several more months of rehearsals, they eventually performed their first gig on Friday, 5th November 1976 at Teviot Row Student Union, in Edinburgh.
Reformed in the early 2000's The Rezillos have had several releases since and now tour regularly with the current line up of originals, Eugene Reynolds, Fay Fife and Angel Paterson with Chris Agnew on bass and Jim Brady on guitar.


28 Tracks
Studio Tracks
1 Flying Saucer Attack2:50
2 No2:22
3 Somebody's Gonna Get Their Head Kicked In Tonight1:54
4 Top Of The Pops2:55
5 2000 A.D.2:59
6 It Gets Me2:11
7 I Can't Stand My Baby2:23
8 Glad All Over2:07
9 (My Baby Does) Good Sculptures3:11
10 I Like It1:46
11 Getting Me Down2:07
12 Cold Wars2:55
13 Bad Guy Reaction2:16
14 Destination Venus3:35
15 Mystery Action2:46
Live Tracks
16 Top Of The Pops2:54
17 Mystery Action2:46
18 Somebody's Gonna Get Their Head Kicked In Tonight1:48
19 Thunderbirds Are Go2:31
20 Cold Wars2:56
21 Teenbeat3:08
22 No2:15
23 Land Of A Thousand Dances2:14
24 I Need You1:49
25 Culture Shock3:11
26 Getting Me Down2:01
27 Ballroom Blitz4:47
28 (My Baby Does) Good Sculptures3:20

#1-13 from 'CAN'T STAND THE REZILLOS' (SRK 6057) released July 1978.

#14 & 15 from U.K.-only single (SIR 4008) released November 1978.

#16-28 from the U.K.-only release of 'MISSION ACCOMPLISHED... BUT THE BEAT GOES ON' (SRK 6069) recorded live at the Glasgow Apollo, December 23, 1978. Mixed at RAK Studios.

Due to time restrictions, it was necessary to delete the live version of "Destination Venus".

...and special thanks to Geraldine Oakley.

Published by Bleu Disque Music Co., Inc. except:

3 WB Music Corp. ASCAP

8 Piedmont Music Co. ASCAP

10 Don Music Corp. BMI

18 WB Music Corp. ASCAP

23 Copyright Control

24 Ed Kassner Music co. Ltd.

27 BMG Songs, Inc. ASCAP

Marketed by Warner Bros. Records Inc., a Time Warner Company. © 1978, 1993 Sire Records Company. ℗ 1978, 1979, 1993 Sire Records Company.

Made In Germany by Warner Music MANUFACTURING EUROPE

File download is hosted on Megaupload

Rated 4.5/5 based on 439 customer reviews

Related Articles & Comments

Comments are closed.

Punk Bands Merch ★ Free Worldwide Shipping