Star Fucking Hipsters

Flux Of Pink Indians
Anti Cimex - i'll buy all the the uranium you've got

The Pist - Destroy society
Angelic Upstarts

God save the Queen
Leftover Crack - World trade is a death-machine

The Undertones – The Best Of: The Undertones – Teenage Kicks (1993) CD

Band: The Undertones

Album: The Best Of: The Undertones - Teenage Kicks

Release Date:

Music Genre: Punk Rock Power Pop

Label: Castle Communications PLC

Release Country: United Kingdom

Record Type: 25 Tracks CD

The Undertones formed in Derry, Northern Ireland, in 1975. Their debut EP, Teenage Kicks, was released by Belfast record shop owner Terry Hooley on his Good Vibrations label in September 1978. The song captivated Britain's top DJ, John Peel, who played the song on his BBC radio show. This attracted a deal from Sire, which released the band's debut LP in April 1979. That Autumn, The Undertones earned kudos as a support act on the Clash's American tour.

A second LP, Hypnotised, was recorded and released in 1980, followed in 1981 by their first LP for EMI, Positive Touch. The Sin Of Pride was released in 1983, shortly before the Undertones split up in the summer of 1983 after a series of summer festival gigs.

Feargal Sharkey launched a short-lived solo career, while the O'Neills won critical plaudits - but little sales - for their tough-minded political band, That Petrol Emotion. Hopes of re-forming the original lineup for John Peel's 50th birthday fell apart after the O'Neills' father died. Their first new album in 20 years, Get What You Need, was released in September 2003.

Original Line-up: John and Damian O’Neill - guitar; Michael Bradley - bass; Billy Doherty - drums; Feargal Sharkey - vocals.

25 Tracks
1 Teenage Kicks2:27
2 Family Entertainment2:37
3 Get Over You2:44
4 Girls Don't Like It2:16
5 Male Model1:55
6 Here Comes The Summer1:43
7 Jimmy Jimmy2:41
8 You've Got My Number2:37
9 Mars Bar2:07
10 Let's Talk About Girls3:36
11 My Perfect Cousin2:36
12 The Way Girls Talk2:29
13 Tearproof2:20
14 More Songs About Chocolate And Girls2:40
15 Hypnotised2:30
16 Wednesday Week2:16
17 The Positive Touch2:18
18 You're Welcome2:45
19 It's Going To Happen3:37
20 Julie Ocean3:33
21 When Saturday Comes2:51
22 Forever Paradise3:06
23 The Love Parade5:05
24 Soul Seven2:33
25 Casbah Rock0:48

Rated 4.5/5 based on 196 customer reviews

Related Articles & Comments



Punk Bands T-shirts ★ Free Worldwide Shipping

Oldschool hardcore
The Oppressed

Angelic Upstarts


Los Fastidios

Menu Title