Totalitär – Luftslott (2020) Vinyl 7″

Band: Totalitär

Album: Luftslott

Release Date:

Music Genre: Punk Rock Hardcore

Label: Loony Tunes Records

Release Country: United Kingdom

Record Type: 7 Tracks Vinyl 7"

Swedish hardcore punk band formed during the winter of 1984/1985, known for their manic d-beat style. Original line-up was: Poffen - vocals / Lanchy - guitar / Andreas - bass. Drummer Spennart joined the band a bit later but quit during the summer of 1986. He was replaced by Jörgen who was a guitarist originally. In 1987 Jörgen introduced Jesper, a friend whom with he had a two-piece band (TGU). He took over the drums and Jörgen started playing the second guitar. After releasing a string of 7''s the band went on hiatus in 1990. They also did a fanzine at that time called Antisystem. In 1994 Finn Records proposed a reforming of the band and released their first LP "Sin Egen Motståndare". Line-up this time was Poffen, Lanchy, Andreas and Jallo on drums. From '94 to 2000 the band continued to record but rarely played live. After releasing another LP, two split LP's (with Discmachine and Disclose) and a few singles they decided to disband again at the end of 2000. After 6 years without recording sessions, they returned to the studio one last time and Prank released their third LP "Vi Är Eliten".

7 Tracks
A1 Luftslott
A2 Det Finns Pengar...
A3 Ynkryggar
B1 Pappamerika - Åk Hem
B2 Ta're I Skitan
B3 De Ouppfostrade Stör...
B4 Gå I Diket

Track A1 "Luffslott" recorded in August 1987 @ Force-A Studio.
Tracks A2 to B4 recorded in November 1987.
Folded paper sleeve including lyrics/info.

Pressing company uncredited, identified by the matrix stamps.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 21 customer reviews

Nomeansno - Dance Of The Headless Bourgeoisie (1998) CD Album
T.S.O.L. - Weathered Statues (1982) Vinyl 7" EP
Jughead's Revenge - Jughead's Revenge & Unstuck In Time (1992) CD
SeeYouSpaceCowboy... - Atrocities From A Story Book Perspective Single
The Death Of Anna Karina
Ramones - Bonzo Goes To Bitburg (1985) Vinyl Album 12" Repress
Songs Of Immortality
Drain – Time Enough At Last (2017)
Die Ärzte - Elke (Live) (1999) CD Album
Misfits - Teenagers From Mars (1978) Acetate Album 7"
Straight Opposition - Fury Stands Unbeaten (2010)
Youth Gone Mad - Why Is It Still Hard? (1994) Vinyl 7"
[Entrevista] Rick Barrio Dill, de Vintage Trouble: “España es el sitio perfecto para nuestra música”
Gang Green - You Got It (1987) Vinyl Album LP
Lords Of The New Church - "M"-Style (1984) Vinyl Album 12"
Chelsea - Evacuate (1982) Vinyl Album LP
Wedding Planner - blastin' without askin'
Black Flag - Loose Nut (1985) CD Album Reissue
Empire of the Sea - Skywatchers EP (2012)
Introducing >>> The Creature Comfort
The Urchin - Another Day, Another Sorry State (2020) CD Album
Cobra Death - Sick LP
Satanic Surfers - Going Nowhere Fast (1999) Vinyl Album LP
Hüsker Dü - Everything Falls Apart And More (1992) CD Remastered
The Unseen - Raise Your Finger, Raise Your Fist (1996) Vinyl 7"
Refused - Rather Be Dead E.P. (1996) CD EP
Rudimentary Peni - Death Church (1983) Vinyl Album LP
45 Grave - Only The Good Die Young (1989) CD Album
Civil Disobedience - In A Few Hours Of Madness... (1993) Vinyl 7"
Black Flag - TV Party (1982) CD Album Reissue
Good Riddance - Operation Phoenix (1999) CD Album
Rusted Shut - Rehab (2004) CD
...But Alive - Nicht Zynisch Werden ?! (1995) Vinyl Album LP
Dag Nasty - All Ages Show (1987) Vinyl Album 7"
Capital Scum - Clutch The Flag (2020) Vinyl 7" EP
Bikini Kill - Bikini Kill (1992) Vinyl 12" EP

Related Articles & Comments

Punk Bands T-shirts ★ Free Worldwide Shipping

Antifascist action
Illusion of democracy

Religion: L'opium du peuple

Keep your country nice and clean
Antifascista siempre

One has a moral responsibility to disobey unjust laws (Martin Luther King Jr)