Totalitär – Vansinnets Historia (2020) Vinyl 7″ EP

Band: Totalitär

Album: Vansinnets Historia

Release Date:

Music Genre: Punk Rock Hardcore

Label: Crust Records

Release Country: United States

Record Type: 6 Tracks Vinyl 7" EP

Swedish hardcore punk band formed during the winter of 1984/1985, known for their manic d-beat style. Original line-up was: Poffen - vocals / Lanchy - guitar / Andreas - bass. Drummer Spennart joined the band a bit later but quit during the summer of 1986. He was replaced by Jörgen who was a guitarist originally. In 1987 Jörgen introduced Jesper, a friend whom with he had a two-piece band (TGU). He took over the drums and Jörgen started playing the second guitar. After releasing a string of 7''s the band went on hiatus in 1990. They also did a fanzine at that time called Antisystem. In 1994 Finn Records proposed a reforming of the band and released their first LP "Sin Egen Motståndare". Line-up this time was Poffen, Lanchy, Andreas and Jallo on drums. From '94 to 2000 the band continued to record but rarely played live. After releasing another LP, two split LP's (with Discmachine and Disclose) and a few singles they decided to disband again at the end of 2000. After 6 years without recording sessions, they returned to the studio one last time and Prank released their third LP "Vi Är Eliten".

6 Tracks
A1 Vansinnets Historia
A2 Han Blir Som Er
A3 Ensam I Massan
B1 Tjernobyl, Ignalina, Forsmark
B2 Tavlor Som Hånar
B3 Tredje Världen Släcks I Väst

Recorded in 1998.
Folded paper sleeve with lyrics printed inside

Rated 4.5/5 based on 23 customer reviews

Life Long Tragedy
Nine Eleven - Sentinels (2016)
STFU - Miserable Existence (2020) Vinyl 7"
The Campus Tramps - Blow It ! (1997) Vinyl Album LP
CIV - Can't Wait One Minute More (1995) Vinyl 7"
Sticks And Stones - Theme Song For Nothing (1992) Vinyl Album LP
Enemy Soil - Corrupted / Enemy Soil (2020) Vinyl 7" EP
Oi Polloi - Guilty (1994) Vinyl 7" EP
The Adicts - Rise And Shine (2002) CD Album Reissue
Tilt - Viewers Like You (1999) CD Album
Grossmember - Blind Mass Consumption (2020) Cassette
The Riverdales - Back To You b/w I Can't Pretend (1995) Vinyl Album 7"
L7 - Hungry For Stink (1994) CD Album
No Time – Unspoken Words (2017)
SHAME. - Promised Land
One Eyed God Prophecy
The Wednesday Night Heroes - No Regrets For Our Youth (2020) Vinyl 7"
Pervis - Cleansed by Fire (2020) CD Album
Pigs Parlament - Koruptistan EP (2017)
Shelter - Mantra (1995) CD Album
Wolfbrigade - Progression / Regression (2020) Vinyl Album LP
7 Seconds - New Wind (1986) Vinyl Album LP
[Reportaje] Low Festival 2018, día 1: la luna de sangre ilumina el Low
Ehtoollinen - Sodan Jaloissa (2020) Vinyl 7" EP
Kaaos - Nukke-EP (1993) Vinyl 7" EP Reissue
Kriegshög - Self Titled EP
Good Charlotte - I Just Wanna Live (2020) CD Album
S.Y.P.H. - S.Y.P.H. (1980) Vinyl Album LP
Oi Polloi - Total Resistance To The Fucking System (2020) Vinyl LP
X-Ray Spex - Identity (1978) Vinyl Album 7"
New From Ausmuteants
De Raggende Manne - Rooie Pap (2020) CD Album
Matarlos es Poco - La Masacre Continúa (2016)
Guitar Wolf - Jet Generation (1999) CD Album
Whipstriker - Merciless Artillery LP

Related Articles & Comments

Punk Bands T-shirts ★ Free Worldwide Shipping

1312 we don't call 911
Antifascista siempre

Illusion of democracy
No tolerance for intolerance - fuck hate!

La hiérarchie c'est comme les étagères: plus c'est haut, moins ça sert!
Enjoy Molotov

A.C.A.B. All Cops Are Bastards
Animal-friendly / anti-fascist / gay-positive / pro-feminist