Punk Bands Merch ★ Free Worldwide Shipping

Download Rites Of Spring – End On End (1991) CD Reissue Remastered Megaupload

Information about this music album download:

Band Name: Rites Of Spring

Music Album: End On End

Album Release Date:

Music Genre: Punk Rock Hardcore Emo

Record Label: Dischord Records

Album Release Country: United States

Music Record Type: 17 Tracks CD Reissue Remastered

Rites Of Spring, from Washington, DC, was part of a new wave of bands that appeared in 1984-1985, originating from the DC hardcore scene, that are considered by many to be the first wave of emo. The group formed from the ashes of Insurrection, a hardcore band featuring Brendan Canty (drums), Michael Fellows (bass), and Guy Picciotto (guitar). Following Insurrection's demise, Guy, Brendan, and Michael kept jamming together and guitarist Eddie Janney soon joined the mix, while Guy added vocals to his responsibilities. Although the band's live appearances were rare (only around a dozen in 2 years), the band was known for their passionate live shows (which could allegedly move some audience members to tears). Guy's poetic lyrics and impassioned delivery led the group to be tagged as "emotional hardcore" (later shortened to "emo") by some critics and naysayers.

During their life span, the group released one LP and one 7" EP. They split upon the release of the EP, in January of 1987, when Michael Fellows left the band. The rest of the band went on to form One Last Wish with guitarist Michael Hampton (Janney moved to bass) who split after playing only a half a dozen shows and recording an LP (which went unreleased for many years). The members of Rites Of Spring reformed as Happy Go (...)


17 Tracks
1 Spring2:09
2 Deeper Than Inside2:18
3 For Want Of3:11
4 Hain's Point2:09
5 All There Is2:54
6 Drink Deep4:56
7 Other Way Around4:00
8 Theme2:20
9 By Design2:39
10 Remainder2:31
11 Persistent Vision2:23
12 Nudes2:48
13 End On End7:37
14 All Through A Life3:00
15 Hidden Wheel2:30
16 In Silence / Words Away3:00
17 Patience1:58

This release contains Rites Of Spring and Rites Of Spring - All Through A Life. Track 7 not on original record.

Tracks 1-6, 8-13 recorded February 1985 at Inner Ear Studios.

Tracks 14-17 recorded January 1986 at Inner Ear Studios.

Remastered at Silver Sonya. Label website states that the cd is remastered in 2001, but release itself states 2002.

Back states "$10.00 postpaid from Dischord."

Cat #: Spine shows DIS 16 CD; CD shows dischord 16 cd; sticker on the back of jewel case shows DIS 16 CD; label website shows Dischord 016.

The album's title "End On End" doesn't appear anywhere on this version of the release. But it is used by the Dischord Records on it's website.

File download is hosted on Megaupload

Rated 4.5/5 based on 309 customer reviews

Related Articles & Comments

Comments are closed.

Punk Bands Merch ★ Free Worldwide Shipping