Screeching Weasel – Beat Is On The Brat (2020) CD

Band: Screeching Weasel

Album: Beat Is On The Brat

Release Date:

Music Genre: Punk Rock

Label: Lookout! Records

Release Country: United States

Record Type: 18 Tracks CD

Punk rock band formed in 1986 in Prospect Hts, Illinois, a suburb of Chicago. The band was initially founded as a trio featuring vocalist Ben Weasel (also playing bass at the time), guitarist Jughead, and drummer Steve Cheese. The group first called itself All-Night Garage Sale, but changed their name to Screeching Weasel after bassist Vinnie Bovine joined in December 1986. Bovine would be fired in January 1988. It would be the first of a number of line up changes that would affect the group's rhythm section throughout its lifespan. Bassist Danny Vapid joined the group in 1989 (he was called Sewercap at the time). The band split at the end of that year but reformed in 1991, at which time drummer Dan Panic joined the group. Although the group's line-up continued to fluctuate (upon the 1991 reformation, Vapid would move to 2nd guitar and remain there until moving back to bass in 1993; three bassists passed through the band during that time), the line up of Weasel/Jughead/Vapid/Panic is considered "classic" by most Screeching Weasel fans. The band split again in 1994 but reformed in 1996. Vapid and Panic left the group for good the following year. The bass position was filled by the band's longtime friend and Squirtgun member Mass Giorgini, who had also recorded and produced a number of the group's releases. Dan Lumley (also of Squirtgun) took over on drums and Zac (...)

18 Tracks
1 Blitzkrieg Bop1:54
2 Beat On The Brat2:08
3 Judy Is A Punk1:21
4 I Wanna Be Your Boyfriend2:20
5 Chainsaw1:54
6 Now I Wanna Sniff Some Glue1:22
7 I Don't Wanna Go Down To The Basement2:14
8 Loudmouth1:51
9 Havana Affair1:37
10 Listen To My Heart1:39
11 53rd & 3rd2:10
12 Let's Dance1:37
13 I Don't Wanna Walk Around With You1:27
14 Today Your Love, Tomorrow The World1:52
15 (Nothing's Gonna) Turn Me Off (Of You)1:40
16 Pretty Girls Don't Talk To Me3:02
17 I Don't Care Anymore2:42
18 Why'd You Have To Leave1:23

Tracks 1-14 original released as "Ramones" LP in 1993. Recorded at Sonic Iguana, Lafayette, Indiana from 12:00pm Oct. 17 to 2:00am Oct. 18, 1992

Tracks 15 to 18 originally released as "Formula 27" 7" EP in 1996. Recorded June, 1996 at the Uberstudio, Chicago.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 23 customer reviews

10 New Musical Guests for The Simpsons
The Dresden Dolls - The Dresden Dolls (2020) CD Album
Hårda Tider ‎– Gatan Kallar LP
Blink-182 - Blink-182 (2020) CD Album
Ramones - Something To Believe In / Somebody Put Something In My Drink (1986) Vinyl Album 7"
Svart Parad - sista kriget
I Can't Believe It's Not Blink182 - I Can't Believe It's Not Blink182 (2020) CDr
Sonic Negroes - Hallelujah, Motherfucker! (2020) Vinyl 7"
Anti Cimex - Demos 81-85 LP
The Damnation Kids - Runaway (2020) Vinyl 7"
Septic Death - Kichigai (1988) Vinyl
Sleeper - Preparing Today For Tomorrow's Breakdown (1994) CD Album
The Stooges - Raw Power (1973) Vinyl Album LP Reissue
Katastrofialue - Split 7" EP (2020) Vinyl 7"
Thee Mighty Caesars - Cowboys Are Square (1990) Vinyl Album 7"
Klasse Kriminale - Stai Vivendo O Stai Sopravvivendo? (2020) Vinyl Album LP
Green Day - 1,039/Smoothed Out Slappy Hours (1990) CD Repress
Steve Perry reunites with Journey (but doesn’t sing) at Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction
Chelsea - Evacuate (1982) Vinyl Album LP
The Adicts - Rollercoaster (2020) CD Album
Maniacs - Chelsea 77 / Ain't No Legend (1977) Vinyl 7"
The Scrap - Tales of a Redefinition (2015)
Tekla Knös - Hellre Dåre Än Marionett (2020) CD Album
Varaus - Requiem (2020) CD
Rocket From The Crypt - Circa: Now! + 4 (1992) CD Album Reissue Remastered
The Living End - Second Solution / Prisoner Of Society (1997) CD EP
Antiseen - Noise For The Sake Of Noise (1989) Vinyl
Queens of the Stone Age stoke anticipation for new album with cryptic teaser, plus tour dates
The Clash - From Here To Eternity Live (1999) CD Album
Articles Of Faith - Complete Vol. 2 1983-1985 (2002) CD
Briard - I Really Hate Ya / I Want Ya Back (1977) Vinyl Album 7"
Nekrofilth - Devil's Breath LP
Vapaus - Vapaus (1996) Vinyl 7"
Sauna - Discography
Quiet Slang, a.k.a. Beach Slang’s James Alex, unveils We Were Babies & We Were Dirtbags EP: Stre...

Related Articles & Comments

Punk Bands T-shirts ★ Free Worldwide Shipping

Your ignorance is their power

A.C.A.B. All Cops Are Bastards
Vivre libre ou mourir

Red & Black Antifa Flags
ACAB - all cats are beautiful

El pueblo unido jamas sera vencido