A Global Threat
ACAB punk

Confuse - Spending loud night


Mischief Brew - Freeradical radio fever

The Clash – Rockers Galore (1999) CD

Band: The Clash

Album: Rockers Galore

Release Date:

Music Genre: Punk Rock Non-Music Interview

Label: Legacy

Release Country: United States

Record Type: 24 Tracks CD

Influential British punk group from west and south London, active between 1976 and 1985. Adding catchy sloganistic socio-political lyrics to their brand of garage rock 'n' roll, the band soon explored wider musical horizons than most of their contemporaries, incorporating reggae, dub, rockabilly, hip hop and funk influences into their music and a whole lot more.
The US saw the 2nd album "Give 'Em Enough Rope" relased before the first to coincide with the band's first transatlantic tour in early 1979 (and like in Japan and in Canada) the 1st LP "The Clash" was soon repackaged with an updated track list and the addition of a free 7" "Groovy Times" / "Gates Of The West" which wasn't released separately. A year later they were receiving worlwide acclaim with their classic double album "London Calling".
Inducted into Rock And Roll Hall of Fame in 2003 (Performer), their classic line-up comprised Joe Strummer (vocals / guitar, b. John Graham Mellor August 21, 1952 Ankara, Turkey d. Dec 22, 2002 Broomfield, Somerset, England), Paul Simonon (bass, b.December 15, 1955), Mick Jones (guitar, b. June 26, 1955) and Nicky "Topper" Headon (drums, b.May 30, 1955).


24 Tracks
1 Complete Control3:47
2 On The Beginnings Of The Clash0:59
3 On The Beginnings Of The Clash0:26
4 On The Beginnings Of The Clash0:44
5 More On The Beginnings Of The Clash0:53
6 Janie Jones2:06
7 On The Naming The Band0:28
8 White Riot1:55
9 On How He Joined The Band1:01
10 Tommy Gun3:17
11 On Why "Train In Vain" Wasn't Listed On London Calling0:36
12 Train In Vain3:11
13 On Reggae Influences & Singing For The First Time1:25
14 Guns Of Brixton3:11
15 On Reggae & Working With Mikey Dread1:14
16 Rockers Galore4:42
17 On Sandinista! & "The Magnificent Seven"1:42
18 The Magnificent Seven5:33
19 On The Political Nature Of The Band0:44
20 Police On My Back3:17
21 On Inspiration For "Rock The Casbah"2:21
22 Rock The Casbah3:43
23 On The State Of British Rock Music In 1980-19812:08
24 Straight To Hell (Live) / Police And Thieves / Blitzkrieg Bop (Live Medley)13:26

Demonstration - Not For Sale

Hidden track that appears at the 8:22 minute mark in track 24, a medley of Police And Thieves (Junior Murvin cover) and Blitzkrieg Bop (Ramones cover) that doesn't appear elsewhere.


Rated 4.5/5 based on 229 customer reviews

Related Articles & Comments



Punk Bands T-shirts ★ Free Worldwide Shipping

Doom - Exploiting the earth, the earth that is ours
The Adicts

Old punks never die
Subhumans - evolution

Nausea - Peace
G.I.S.M. - Anarchy Violence

Appalachian Terror Unit

Menu Title