Aus-Rotten - Fuck nazi sympathy
Discharge - disensitise: (vb) deny - remove - destroy

Anti-Cimex - Victims of a bomb raid
Leftover Crack

Subhumans - Internal riot
Choking Victim - Squattas paradise

Discharge - Decontrol

The Dirty Scums – R.A.M.O.N.E.S. (2020) CD Album

Band: The Dirty Scums

Album: R.A.M.O.N.E.S.

Release Date:

Music Genre: Punk Rock

Label: Dirty Records (3)

Release Country: Belgium

Record Type: 26 Tracks CD Album

Belgian Punk band The Dirty Scums was formed by Dirty Pik around Christmas 1981 and played its first gig on 6 March 1982. It took until 1983 before a stable line-up was formed. This line-up consisted of Dirty Pik, Dirty Zjantie, Dirty Jenz and Clo, a female singer. In 1984 the girl left the band and the rest continued as a trio.

In 1984 and 1985 they published their own fanzine that contained articles as well on music as on politix. The band played all over the Flemish part of Belgium and became one of the main bands of the second Belgian punk boom together with others like Zyklome A, Capital Scum, Sponky Business, ... In 1985 The Dirty Scums released their first album which was then the second album of this Belgian punk scene (the first one bein' made in 1984 by Zyklome A). It was the first album in a long line of products which were all released on their own independent label Dirty Records. From 1985 till 1989 the band released three albums, two EP’s and a tape.

At the end of the eighties most - if not all - bands of this second boom have split up, however The Dirty Scums kept on playin’ their punkmusic. Their first three albums then represented a quarter of all Belgian punk and hardcore albums made in the eighties. They had released another two tapes and an EP when a fourth member joined the band in 1994. The Scums had then operated for ten years as a trio. Vinyl albums had become history in the nineties and the Scums started a series of CDs. At the b (...)

26 Tracks
1 Freedom1:15
2 Never Alone No More2:05
3 The G-Spot1:52
4 So Sad Today1:34
5 Care 'Bout Nature1:37
6 I Never Loved You1:40
7 Bother All Day2:28
8 French Can-Can1:57
9 All Things Change1:32
10 Your Ass1:27
11 I Want A Girl1:55
12 R.A.M.O.N.E.S.1:05
13 Girls And Sex2:13
14 Show Me Your Tits1:59
15 Really The Last Time2:20
16 Summerdays3:31
17 No Peace In Tibet1:23
18 Eighteen1:10
19 You May Kiss Me2:06
20 Never Wanne Be Like You1:48
21 Treat You Right1:49
22 Fall In Love With Me3:11
23 Happy Anniversary1:44
24 The Wizard5:34
25 Romantic3:17
26 Rocket To Heaven3:13

Full title of this release is Rockin' Asskickers Makin' One Noisy Entertainin' Sound.

24. The wizard

by Machine Head (Pik played in this band from 1980 till 1982)

occasionally recorded in rehersal room (1981)

25. Romantic

by Up To Date (Zjantie played in this band in 1982)

recorded in rehearsal room (1982)

26. Rocket to heaven

by Get Stuffed (Keez played in this band from 1984 till 1990)

studio-recording (1989)

Rated 4.5/5 based on 190 customer reviews

Related Articles & Comments



Punk Bands T-shirts ★ Free Worldwide Shipping

Appalachian Terror Unit - We will continue to break the law and destroy property until we win

Guitar punk

The Oppressed

Antidote - Go pogo
Aus-Rotten - Fuck nazi sympathy

Menu Title