Punk Bands Merch ★ Free Worldwide Shipping

Download Misfits – Beware The Complete Singles 77 – 82 (1994) CD Megaupload

Information about this music album download:

Band Name: Misfits

Music Album: Beware The Complete Singles 77 - 82

Album Release Date:

Music Genre: Punk Rock

Record Label: Destroy Fascism Records

Album Release Country: Germany

Music Record Type: 25 Tracks CD

The Misfits are an American horror-themed punk rock band from Lodi, New Jersey. Formed in early 1977, they took the band name from Marilyn Monroe's last film and in fact, thanked the cast of the movie on the back of their first record. The founding members were: Glenn Danzig on vocals and electric piano, Jerry Caiafa (Jerry Only) on bass, and Manny on drums. Their first release on their own label, Blank Records, didn't reflect the characteristic anger and rebellion of most "punk" records, but instead a more brooding and sinister, yet romantic side lingering beneath. Following the single, Danzig and Only recruited a new drummer and added a guitar player and pursued the horror-based punk rock direction that they are known for. Danzig and Only presided over several line up changes, eventually culminating with Jerry's younger brother, Paul (aka Doyle) becoming the band's permanent guitarist.

The original Misfits broke up in October 1983, having released several 7" singles and 12" records, all of which were DIY limited-edition and most of which were hand-assembled by the band, that have long been considered prime collectors' items. The bulk of the band's material was released on Glenn's Plan 9 label. The band's popularity grew exponentially following their split and their material and tapes of their live shows were heavily bootlegged.

Following the Misfits' dissolution, Danzig formed a new band called Samhain while Jerry Only and Doyle, he (...)


25 Tracks
1 Cough Cool2:10
2 She1:22
3 Bullet1:36
4 We Are 1381:37
5 Attitude1:31
6 Hollywood Babylon2:23
7 Horror Business2:45
8 Teenagers From Mars / Children In Heat4:48
9 Night Of The Living Dead2:06
10 Where Eagles Dare1:54
11 Rat Fink1:52
12 London Dungeon2:32
13 Horror Hotel1:29
14 Ghouls Night Out2:00
15 Halloween1:51
16 Halloween II2:12
17 20 Eyes (Live)2:11
18 Night Of The Living Dead (Live)1:42
19 Astro Zombies (Live)1:59
20 Horror Business (Live)2:11
21 London Dungeon (Live)2:22
22 All Hell Breaks Loose (Live)1:30
23 We Are 138 (Live)1:25
24 Return Of The Fly1:40
25 Last Caress2:01

Bootleg collection of first seven 7" singles plus two bonus tracks.

File download is hosted on Megaupload

Rated 4.5/5 based on 362 customer reviews

Related Articles & Comments

Comments are closed.

Punk Bands Merch ★ Free Worldwide Shipping