The Undertones – Teenage Kicks (1978) Vinyl Album 7″

Band: The Undertones

Album: Teenage Kicks

Release Date:

Music Genre: Punk Rock

Label: Ardeck

Release Country: United Kingdom

Record Type: 2 Tracks Vinyl Album 7"

The Undertones formed in Derry, Northern Ireland, in 1975. Their debut EP, Teenage Kicks, was released by Belfast record shop owner Terry Hooley on his Good Vibrations label in September 1978. The song captivated Britain's top DJ, John Peel, who played the song on his BBC radio show. This attracted a deal from Sire, which released the band's debut LP in April 1979. That Autumn, The Undertones earned kudos as a support act on the Clash's American tour. A second LP, Hypnotised, was recorded and released in 1980, followed in 1981 by their first LP for EMI, Positive Touch. The Sin Of Pride was released in 1983, shortly before the Undertones split up in the summer of 1983 after a series of summer festival gigs. Feargal Sharkey launched a short-lived solo career, while the O'Neills won critical plaudits - but little sales - for their tough-minded political band, That Petrol Emotion. Hopes of re-forming the original lineup for John Peel's 50th birthday fell apart after the O'Neills' father died. Their first new album in 20 years, Get What You Need, was released in September 2003. Original Line-up: John and Damian O’Neill - guitar; Michael Bradley - bass; Billy Doherty - drums; Feargal Sharkey - vocals.

2 Tracks
A Teenage Kicks
B Emergency Cases

Recorded at Wizard Studios, Belfast.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 14 customer reviews

No Mercy - Widespread Bloodshed / Love Runs Red (1987) Vinyl Album LP
Kronstadt Uprising - The Unknown Revolution EP (1983) Vinyl 7" EP
It’s Time to Celebrate the Fearless Growth of Miami’s III Points Music Festival
Que Lastima - Demo CS
UZI - Silla Eléctrica Songs 2018
The Blood - Megalomania (1983) Vinyl 7" EP
TRIOXIN 245 - The Experiment Tape
Tortür - Demo LP
The Nuns - In The Shadows / Invisible People (1990) Vinyl 7"
The Sect - This Is Kids' Stuff / In The Basement (1988) Flexi-disc
Bratmobile - Kiss And Ride (1992) Vinyl 7"
Sid (D.O.S.) R.I.P.
Sleeping Dogs - Beware (2020) Vinyl 7"
Quicksand share new song and video, “Cosmonauts”: Watch
Blink-182 - Down (2020) CD Album
Unseen Terror - Human Error (1987) Vinyl Album LP
Uutuus - Loppu On Lähellä (2020) Vinyl Album LP
Conflict - Standard Issue 82 ~ 87 (1989) Vinyl LP
Wednesday 13 - Fang Bang (2020) CD Album
Jowe Head - Personal Organizer (2020) Vinyl Album LP
The Guiding Wave
Infa Riot - The Winner (2020) Vinyl Album 7"
Dream Wife Announce Debut Album
Suicidal Tendencies - Suicidal Tendencies (1983) CD Album Reissue
Youth Gone Mad - Why Is It Still Hard? (1994) Vinyl 7"
Rixe - Les Nerfs A Vif EP
nailbiter - the bait MLP
Brain Failure - Anarchy In The P.R.C. (2020) Vinyl 7"
Tumor Circus - Tumor Circus (1991) CD Album
Terminus City - Split 7" (2020) Vinyl 7"
Cønditiøn - Subjugated Fate EP
Shades Of Grey ‎– Freedom / Incarceration LP
Diallo - Diagram Of A Scam (2020) Vinyl 7" EP
Ohtis – Curve Of Earth
Innocent ‎– Power Is Violence CS
Guiri Resort - We Are Here On Holidays (2017)

Related Articles & Comments

Punk Bands T-shirts ★ Free Worldwide Shipping

Un bon flic est un flic mort

1984 (George Orwell)
A.R.A.B. All Racists Are Bastards

TV Brainwash

Antifascist allstars - freedom fighters