Choking Victim - Squattas paradise
The Oppressed

Tagada Jones
Punk rock anti-fascist

Discharge - Decontrol
Black Flag

Mischief brew
Gasmask Punk

Die Ärzte – Planet Punk (1995) CD Album Repress

Band: Die Ärzte

Album: Planet Punk

Release Date:

Music Genre: Punk Rock Latin Hard Rock Pop Rock

Label: Metronome

Release Country: Germany

Record Type: 17 Tracks CD Album Repress

Die Ärzte are a German Pop-Punk band from Berlin, formed in 1982 by Farin Urlaub and Bela B. with Sahnie becoming the third member.
Sahnie was fired from the band in 1986, he was replaced by The Incredible Hagen. Die Ärzte split in 1988.

In 1993 the band reunited with Rod replacing The Incredible Hagen.

Current lineup:
Farin Urlaub (born October 27th, 1963 as Jan Vetter): vocals, guitar
Bela B. (born December 14th, 1962 as Dirk Felsenheimer): vocals, drums
Rod (born May 19th, 1968 as Rodrigo González): bass, vocals, guitar

Former members:
Sahnie (born June 12th,1962 as Hans Runge) from 1982 to October 1986: bass, vocals
The Incredible Hagen (born February 18th, 1961 as Hagen Liebing, died September 2016) from October 1986 to 1988: bass, backing vocals

17 Tracks
1 Super Drei2:15
2 Schunder-Song3:06
3 Hurra3:26
4 Geh Mit Mir2:29
5 Langweilig3:07
6 Mein Freund Michael3:38
7 Rod ♥ You3:26
8 Der Misanthrop3:22
9 Vermissen, Baby3:37
10 Nazareth4:20
11 Meine Ex(plodierte Freundin)3:39
12 Die Banane4:33
13 B.S.L.2:35
14 Die Traurige Ballade Von Susi Spakowski4:01
15 Red Mit Mir3:58
16 Trick 17 M.S.3:04
17 Opfer3:01

In the booklet, track 3 is listed as "Hurra!" and track 10 is listed as "Nazareth (Blumen My Ass)".

Produced at Preussen-Tonstudio.

All tracks published by PMS Musikverlag.

Dedicated to Knuth Lademann.

℗1995 Metronome Musik GmbH, Hamburg

Made in Germany by Universal M & L.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 86 customer reviews

Related Articles & Comments



Punk Bands T-shirts ★ Free Worldwide Shipping

The Pist - Destroy society
Aus-Rotten - Fuck nazi sympathy

The Restarts

The Oppressed - lion city skinheads

Punk rock anti-fascist