Download Government Issue – No Way Out ’82 (1990) Vinyl Album LP Megaupload

Information about this music album download:

Band Name: Government Issue

Music Album: No Way Out '82

Album Release Date:

Music Genre: Punk Rock Hardcore

Record Label: Lost And Found Records

Album Release Country: Germany

Music Record Type: 15 Tracks Vinyl Album LP

Government Issue (often referred to as G.I.) was a punk rock band from Washington, DC. The band formed in 1980 and split in 1989. They began as a hardcore band but overtime transitioned into more alternative rock areas. Singer John "Stabb" Schroeder was the group's only constant member, although original drummer Marc Alberstadt played with the band from 1980 until 1986 and bassist-turned-guitarist Tom Lyle joined the band in 1981 and stayed until the end. Brian Baker (Minor Threat, Dag Nasty, Bad Religion) played with the band from 1981 through 1982. The group's final bassist, J. Robbins, who played with the band from 1986 until their split, went on to form Jawbox and became an in-demand engineer and producer.

The band has reunited for shows in 2007 and 2010 but has no plans for a full time reunion.

In 2014, the band played reunion show with 3/4 of the "Legless Bull" line-up playing songs off that record as well as the 1980 demo.

In May 2016, John Stabb passed away after battling stomach cancer.

15 Tracks
A1 Teenager In A Box
A2 Religious Ripoff
A3 No Rights
A4 Asshole
A5 Plain To See
A6 Hall Of Fame
A7 No Way Out
A8 Party Line
B1 Here's The Rope
B2 Insomniac
B3 Bored To Death
B4 Twisted Views
B5 Sheer Terror
B6 Hour Of One
B7 G.I.

Recorded live at C.B.G.B., New York City, March 18, 1982.

Printed insert included, with lyrics on a side and Lost And Found Records catalogue on the other.

File download is hosted on Megaupload

Rated 4.5/5 based on 428 customer reviews

Related Articles & Comments

Comments are closed.

punk bands tshirts punk bands tshirts


Punk Bands Merch ★ Free Worldwide Shipping